posted April 29, 1999

Students Inducted Into Mortar Board

 Forty Hope College juniors have been inducted into Mortar Board, a national honor society that recognizes students for scholarship, leadership and service.

          The students were inducted during a ceremony on
  Sunday, April 11, and were recognized during the college's
  annual Honors Convocation on Thursday, April 29.
          The new members are:
  Dana F. Andrews; Petoskey
  Irina Arzumanova; Wyoming
  Michelle E. Barnett; Alpena
  Lisa J. Bartlett; Mount Vernon, Ind.
  Curtis E. Brinks; Middleville
  Kelly Chamberlain; Grand Rapids
  Ellen Colenbrander;  Holland
  Kristy L. Dalrymple; Plainwell
  Seth D. Gardner; Battle Creek
  Eric R. Goodman; Okemos
  Carolynn J. Haase; Fort Wayne, Ind.
  Jill Harkema; Holland
  Shana Henry; Homewood, Ill.
  Katie Horsman; Battle Creek
  Cathleen Jaworowski; Grand Rapids
  Shannon Kenny; Wheaton, Ill.
  Jennifer Kossoris; Jenison
  Michelle Kramer; Naperville, Ill.
  Melyssa Lenon; Mecosta
  Jessica Loomis; Holland
  Jack Mulder; Grand Rapids
  Anna Naber; Holland
  Caroline J. Newell; Reed City
  Andrew Ohm; Grand Blanc
  Jaime Partridge; Marysville
  Kemberlee R. Pease; Kalamazoo
  Rebecca Potts; Carmel, Ind.
  Marie S. Provost; Allen Park
  Erica Puntel; Centerville, Ohio
  Sarah Robbins; Alpena
  Alexander M. Ruch; Kentwood
  Aaron R. Schantz; Hastings
  Kathryn E. Schmidt; Fort Wayne, Ind.
  Kurt Scholtens; Naperville, Ill.
  Mark Slabaugh; Homer, Alaska
  Jennifer Smith; Holland
  Philip Stawski; Grand Rapids
  Kayrl A. Stead; Dearborn
  Christine J. Trinh; Holland
  Stacey VanderMolen; Grand Rapids