hope college > academic departments > dmcl     

 
 
 
Languages
 
 
 
 
 
DMCL Home

 

We'd like to welcome you to the DMCL!

Patrice Rankine

Dean of Arts & Humanities

Lubbers 124A
616.395.7748
rankine@hope.edu

Mandy Stephenson

Office Manager

DMCL Main Office
616.395.7570
stephensona@hope.edu

Claudine Andre

Maria Claudia Andre

DMCL Chair
Spanish Professor
Spanish Section Head

MMC 220
616.395.7911
andre@hope.edu

Habeeb Awad

Habeeb G. Awad

Arabic Section Head
Arabic Professor

MMC 118
616.395.7608
hawad@hope.edu

Steve Maiullo

Classics Professor

MMC 230
616.395.7761
maiullo@hope.edu

Janet Everts

Janet Meyer Everts

Classics Professor

Lubbers 105
616.395.7761
everts@hope.edu

Ling-Ling Shih

Chinese Professor

MMC 210
616.395.7568
shih@hope.edu

Sander DeHaan

Sander De Haan

Dutch Professor
German Professor
Russian Professor
DMCL Chair

MMC 218
616.395.7560
dehaan@hope.edu

Guernsey

Brandon Guernsey

French Assistant Professor

MMC 221
616.395.7933
guernsey@hope.edu

Brigitte Hamon-Porter

Brigitte Hamon-Porter

French Associate Professor

MMC 223
616.395.7132
hamon@hope.edu

Anne Larsen

Anne R. Larsen

Chair of the French Department
Professor of French

MMC 222
616.395.7561
alarsen@hope.edu

Sander DeHaan

Sander De Haan

Dutch Professor
German Professor
Russian Professor
DMCL Chair

MMC 218
616.395.7560
dehaan@hope.edu

David Cunningham

German Professor

VNDWRF 182
616.395.7320
cunningham@hope.edu

Lee Forester

Lee Forester

Associate German Professor
German Section Head

MMC 219
616.395.7567
forester@hope.edu

*on sabbatical leave

Fumihito Nakajima

Fumihito Andy Nakajima

Assistant Professor
Japanese Section Head

MMC 231
616.395.7885
nakajima@hope.edu

Emma Nakajima

Japanese Professor

MMC 213
616.395.7439
nakajimae@hope.edu

Japanese 200
JPN 495 "Japanese Translation Course

Sander DeHaan

Sander De Haan

Dutch Professor
German Professor
Russian Professor
DMCL Chair

MMC 218
616.395.7560
dehaan@hope.edu


Ion Agheana

Ion Agheana

Spanish Professor

MMC 229
616.395.7557
agheana@hope.edu


Claudine Andre

Maria Claudia Andre

DMCL Chair
Spanish Professor
Spanish Section Head

MMC 220
616.395.7911
andre@hope.edu

Berta Carrasco

Spanish Professor

MMC 212
616.395.7957
carrasco@hope.edu

Liliana Dorado

Liliana Dorado

Spanish Professor

MMC 227
616.395.7565
dorado@hope.edu

Rodrio De Grau

Rodrigo De Grau

Spanish Professor

MMC 208
616.395.7563
degrau@hope.edu

Stacey Johnson

Spanish Professor

MMC 224
616.395.7924
johnsons@hope.edu

Silvia Kallemeyn

Silvia Kallemeyn

Spanish Professor

MMC 232
616.395.7891
kallemeyn@hope.edu

Melissa Mulder

Melissa Mulder

Spanish Professor

MMC 214
616.395.7566
mulderm@hope.edu

Renata Fernandez Dominguez

Renata Fernandez Dominguez

Spanish Professor

MMC 225
616.395.7314
fernandez@hope.edu

Daniel Woolsey

Daniel Woolsey

Spanish Professor

MMC 212
616.395.7269
woolsey@hope.edu

Lia ALeman

Spanish Native

MMC 211
616.395.7892 (Office)
616.395.4890 (Spanish House)
lia.aleman@hope.edu

 

Lucile Dermeche

French Native

MMC 209
616.395.7215 (Office)
616.395.6560 (French House)
lucile.dermeche@hope.edu

 

Hikaru Kondo

Japanese Native

MMC 211
Cleo Apartments 210
616.395.7892 (Office)
hikaru.kondo@hope.edu

 

Charlotte Werrmann

German Native

MMC 209
616.395.7892 (Office)
616.395.6513 (Deutsches House)
charlotte.werrmann@hope.edu