hope college > college advancement    

Make a Gift <
Supporting Hope <
Giving Opportunities <
The HOPE Fund <
Hope Highlighted <
Gift Planning <
Stewardship & Recognition <
News & Events <
Campus Developments <
Publications & Photos <
Donor Rights <
Statements & Policies <
Contact Us <
Hope Links <


Hope People

Learn about the experiences of some of the people connected with Hope College.

Faculty Profiles

Miguel Abrahantes, Assistant Professor of Engineering

Isolde Anderson, Assisant Professor of Communication

Michelle Bombe, Associate Professor of Theatre,
Director of Theatre, and Resident Costume Designer

Leah Chase Wallar, Assistant Professor of Biology

Natalie Dykstra, Associate Professor of English

Janis Gibbs, Associate Professor of History and Chairperson of the Department

Brigitte Hamon-Porter, Associate Professor of French

Ed Hansen, Professor of Geology and Environmental Science

Steven Hoogerwerf, Associate Professor of Religion

Mark Husbands, The Leonard and Marjorie Maas Associate Professor of Reformed Theology

Yooyeun Hwang, Associate Professor of Education

Steven Iannacone, Assistant Professor of Dance, Artistic Director of dANCEpROjECt

Mary Inman, Professor of Psychology

Deirdre Johnston, Professor of Communication and Chair of the Department

Andrew Le, Assistant Professor of Music

Huw Lewis, Professor of Music

Catherine Mader, Associate Professor of Physics
and Chairperson of the Department

Ryan McFall, Associate Professor of Computer Science

Andy Nakajima, Assistant Professor of Japanese

Steven Nelson, Associate Professor of Art
and Chairperson of the Department

Will Polik, The Edward and Elizabeth Hofma Professor Chemistry

Becky Schmidt, Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
and Volleyball Coach

Darin Stephenson, Professor of Mathematics

Joel Toppen, Assistant Professor of Political Science

Sonja Trent-Brown, Assistant Professor of Psychology

Steven VanderVeen, Professor of Management

Roger Veldman, Associate Professor of Engineering

Daniel Woolsey, Assistant Professor of Spanish

Administration and Staff Profiles

Habeeb and Ellen Awad,
Habeeb, International Student Advisor
and Ellen, Director of Student Life

David Cunningham, CrossRoads Director
and Professor of Religion

Alfredo Gonzáles, Associate Provost and Dean for
International and Multicultural Education

Vanessa Greene, Director of Multicultural Life

Wilma Hart, Assistant to Student Life
and Coordinator of Volunteer Services

John Jobson, Assistant Dean of Student and
Director of Residential Life and Housing

Trygve Johnson, Hinga-Boersma Dean of the Chapel

Janet Pinkham, Director of the Academic Support Center

Student Profiles

Robin Baker, class of 2010, Cicero, Ind.

Aimée Barigian, class of 2011, Coarsegold, Calif.

Lauren Bell, class of 2011, Sparta, N.J.

Devin Berghorst, class of 2011, Hamilton, Mich.

Dan DeVries, class of 2012, Byron Center, Mich.

Leah Ennis, class of 2010, Albany, N.Y.

Jennifer Fait, class of 2009, San Diego, Calif.

Lindsey Ferguson, class of 2009, Fredonia, N.Y.

Jacie Fiedler, class of 2011, Richmond, Ill.

Jason Folkert, class of 2009, Hudsonville, Mich.

Ross Green, class of 2010, Plainwell, Mich.

Erika Guijarro, Class of 2009 and Amanda Guijarro, Class of 2009, Los Angeles, Calif.

Yoshiya Hikita, class of 2009, Saitama-ken, Japan

Hilary Holbrook, class of 2009, Pultneyville, N.Y.

Thao Le, class of 2011, Bentre Province, Vietnam

Krista Mehari, class of 2009, Grand Rapids, Mich.

Jeff Minkus, class of 2010, Glen Ellyn, Ill.

Jon Moerdyk, class of 2009, Paris, Mich.

David Paul, class of 2010, Grand Rapids, Mich.

Tiffany Phan, class of 2012, Mexico City, Mexico

Eduardo Ramirez, class of 2011, Irvine, Calif.

Paul VanderVelde, class of 2009, Lawrence, Kan.

Blair Williams, class of 2010, Fenton, Mich.

Alumni Profiles

Meredith Arwady, class of 2000

Anita Bateman, class of 1998

Angelique Finch Biehl, class of 1994

Scott Carpenter, class of 1987

Paul Deck, class of 1987

Betsy Huizenga, class of 2006

Renee Lick, class of 2000

Doug Ruch, class of 1981

Matt Scogin, class of 2002

Beth Snyder, class of 1994

Tim Laman, class of 1983

Mark Van Genderen, class of 1990