site    
hope college > college advancement    

 
Make a Gift <
Supporting Hope <
Giving Opportunities <
The HOPE Fund <
Hope Highlighted <
Gift Planning <
Stewardship & Recognition <
News & Events <
Campus Developments <
Publications & Photos <
Donor Rights <
Statements & Policies <
Contact Us <
Hope Links <
`
Development and Alumni Engagement staff members stand ready to assist you with any questions you may have regarding methods of giving as well as opportunities for funding.

Please feel free to contact us at advancement@hope.edu or the following address or telephone number:

Hope College
Office of College Advancement
141 East 12th Street
DeWitt Center
Holland, MI 49423

616-395-7775
616-395-7899 (fax)

 

Development and Alumni Engagement


OPEN POSITION

Vice President for College Advancement
wilson Mary Wilson (wilsonm@hope.edu)

Executive Assistant

616-395-7413

Development

ruiter John Ruiter '91 (ruiter@hope.edu)

Director of Development and Planned Giving

616-395-7779

John oversees the work of the gift officers and serves as director of planned giving in addition to representing the college in West Michigan, Greater Kalamazoo, Florida, Arizona and New Mexico.

remenschneider Mary Boelkins '96 Remenschneider (remenschneider@hope.edu)

A Greater Hope Campaign Director

616-395-7252
dewitt Mark DeWitt '87 (dewittm@hope.edu)

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

616-395-7357
johnson Bob Johnson '80 (johnsonr@hope.edu)


Planned Giving Officer

616-395-7247
koedyker Harvey Koedyker '82 (koedyker@hope.edu)

Regional Advancement Director

616-395-7351

Harvey represents the college in Colorado, Iowa, Missouri, Arkansas, Kansas, South Dakota, North Dakota, Nebraska, Indiana and Illinois, including the Chicago metropolitan area, and portions of West Michigan, including Grand Rapids.
pellow Lance Pellow '99 (pellow@hope.edu)

Regional Advancement Director

616-395-7073

Lance represents the college in Chicago and areas in Michigan including Lansing, Detroit, Ann Arbor, Flint and Midland.  He represents portions of Grand Rapids, Holland, Zeeland as well.
Reeg Abby Madison '86 Reeg (reeg@hope.edu)

Regional Advancement Director

616-395-7393

Abby represent the college in North Carolina, South Carolina, Washington DC, Virginia, West Virginia, Alabama, Mississippi, Georgia, Kentucky, Tennesse, and areas of Texas, and eastern Michigan including Detroit and Ann Arbor.  She also represents portions of Holland, Zeeland, and Grand Rapids.
tilden Pete Tilden '85 (tilden@hope.edu)

Regional Advancement Director

616-395-7783

Pete represents the college in the Northeast including New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Massachusetts, and Philadelphia, PA. He also represents Chicago and portions of West Michigan including Holland, Zeeland and the Grand Rapids area as well as.
valkema Annie Valkema (avalkema@hope.edu)

Regional Advancement Director

616-395-7782

Annie represents the college in California, Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Utah, Wyoming and upstate New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Maine.  She also represents portions of West Michigan including Holland, Zeeland, Grand Rapids, Grand Haven, Muskegon and South Haven.
vanheest Jim Van Heest '80 (cvanheest@hope.edu)

Regional Advancement Director

616-395-7778

Jim represents the college in Northern Michigan, Grand Rapids, Holland/Zeeland, the Chicago metro area, and the states of Kentucky, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Ohio, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas and Louisiana.

 

Hope Fund and Advancement Services
The Hope Fund solicits ongoing, unrestricted financial support from alumni, corporations, churches, parents and friends for operations and programs at the college. Advancement Services is responsible for alumni records updates, address and phone number changes, giving records and gift receipts.

greenwood
Stephanie Haag '95 Greenwood (greenwood@hope.edu)

Executive Director for the Hope Fund
and Advancement Services

616-395-7235
blankestyn Pat Blankestyn (blankestyn@hope.edu)

Records Specialist

616-395-7932
borgman
Amy Borgman (borgman@hope.edu)

Hope Fund Operations Manager

616-395-7796
huisingh Graham Carlson '09 (carlsong@hope.edu)

Hope Fund Outreach Manager

616-395-7775
huisingh Peter Folkert '10 (folkertp@hope.edu)

Gift Processor and Data Management Specialist

616-395-7290
huisingh Julie Rawlings '83 Huisingh (huisingh@hope.edu)

Records Specialist

616-395-7394
otteman Sabina DeWitt '92 Otteman (otteman@hope.edu)

Director of the Hope Fund

616-395-7366
salisbury Kim Bundy '92 Salisbury (salisbury@hope.edu)

Director of Advancement Services

616-395-7865
swartout Kim Swartout (swartout@hope.edu)

Stewardship Coordinator

616-395-7339
tasma Sandy Tasma (tasma@hope.edu)

Office Manager

616-395-7823

 

Alumni and Parent Relations

travis
Scott Travis '06 (travis@hope.edu)

Director of Alumni and Parent Relations

616-395-7251
<strong>szczerowski </strong> Beth Timmer '00 Szczerowski (szczerowski@hope.edu)

Assistant Director of Alumni and Parent Relations

616-395-7383
<strong>Teater</strong> Jenna Teater (teater@hope.edu)

Advancement Events Coordinator

616-395-7336