Hope College Public Relations    
hope college > public relations      

 
Google Hope College
Hope Phone/Address Search


About Hope <
Hope Today <
Contact Hope <
Getting to Hope/Holland <
Academics
at Hope
<
The Arts <
News and Events <
Services to the Media <
Publications <
Sports Information <
Hope Souvenirs <
Hope Links <
  Events at Hope College

Office of Public Affairs and Marketing
Anderson Werkman, 100 E. 8th St., Holland, MI 49423
Jennifer Fellinger, Associate Vice President for Public Affairs and Marketing
Office: 616-395-7860

Information concerning the following events has been gathered for News from Hope College. This list was updated on Oct. 21, 2014.

For more current information, or for additional information, please call the appropriate phone number when indicated.




ADMISSIONS

Campus Visits: The Admissions Office is open from 8 a.m. to
5 p.m. weekdays, and from September through early June is also open from 9 a.m. until noon on Saturdays. Tours and admissions interviews are available during the summer as well as the school year. Appointments are recommended.

Visit Days: Visit Days offer specific programs for prospective students, including transfers and high school juniors and seniors. The programs show students and their parents a typical day in the life of a Hope student.

Friday, Oct. 17
Friday, Oct 24
Friday, Oct. 31
Friday, Nov. 7
Friday, Nov. 14
Friday, Nov. 21
Monday, Jan. 19
Friday, Jan. 23
Friday, Jan. 30
Friday, Feb. 13
Monday, Feb. 16
Friday, Feb. 27

Junior Days: Spring-semester Visit Day programs designed especially for juniors.

Friday, March 27
Friday, April 10
Friday, April 17

 

For further information about any Admissions Office event, please call (616) 395-7850, or toll free 1-800-968-7850; check online at www.hope.edu/admissions; or write: Hope College Admissions Office; 69 E. 10th St.; PO Box 9000; Holland, MI; 49422-9000.


DANCE

H2 Movement Project, Friday - Saturday, Oct. 31 - Nov. 1; Friday- Saturday, Nov. 7-8, Knickerbocker Theatre, 8 p.m. Admission charge.

Student Dance Showcase, Friday-Saturday, Nov. 21-22, Dow Center, Dance studio, 8 p.m. Admission is free.

Student Dance Showcase, Monday - Tuesday, Nov. 24-25, Knickerbocker Theatre, 8 p.m. Admission is free.

LehrerDance, Friday - Saturday, Jan. 16-17, Knickerbocker Theatre, 8 p.m. Admission Charge.

Dance 41, Friday-Saturday, Feb. 27-28; Thrusday - Saturday, March 5-7, Knickerbocker Theatre, 8 p.m., Admission Charge.

Student Dance Showcase, Friday-Saturday, April 17-18, Dow Center, Dance studio, 8 p.m. Admission is free.

Student Dance Showcase, Monday - Tuesday, April 20-21, Knickerbocker Theatre, 8 p.m. Admission is free.

 


DE PREE GALLERY


Juried Student Art Show - Friday, Oct. 31 - Sunday, Nov. 23

"Hope Has Me: A Collective Exhibition Based on the Works and Words of Corita Kent" - Tuesday, Jan. 6 - Sunday, Feb. 1

"Eames Demetrios: Kcymaerxthaere" - Friday, Feb 27 - Sunday, March 29

Graduating Senior Show, Friday, April 10 - Sunday, May 3

The gallery is open Mondays through Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sundays from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Admission is free. Please call the gallery at (616) 395-7500 for more information.


MUSIC


Jazz Arts Collective and Combos Concert - Tuesday, Oct. 21, Dimnent Memorial Chapel, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Guest Artist - Lawrence Juber, guitarist, Thursday, Oct. 23, Knickerbocker theatre, 7:30 p.m. Admission charge.
Guest Artist - Denny McCaslin, Jazz Quartet, Friday, Oct. 24, Wichers Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Wind Ensemble Halloween Concert, Friday, Oct. 31, Dimnent Memorial Chapel, 5 p.m. Admission is free.
Nykerk Cup Competition - Saturday, Nov. 1, 7 p.m., DeVos Fieldhouse
Brown Bag Concert Series - Friday, Nov. 7, Holland Area Arts Council, Noon, Admission is free.
Guest Artist - Paul Galbraith, guitarist, Thursday, Nov. 13, Knickerbocker theatre, 7:30 p.m. Admission charge.
Orchestra Concert - Friday, Nov. 14, Dimnent Memorial Chapel, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Jazz Arts Collective and Wind Ensemble Concert - Friday, Nov. 21, Dimnent Memorial Chapel, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Wind Chamber Recital - Saturday, Nov. 22, Wichers Auditorium, 2 p.m. Admission is free.
Women's Chamber Choir Concert with Luminescence, 12th Street Harmony and the Collegium Musicum- Monday, Nov. 24, St. Francis de Sales Catholic Church, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Liederabend - Tuesday, Nov. 25, Western Theological Seminary, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Brown Bag Concert Series - Friday,Dec. 5, Holland Area Arts Council, Noon, Admission is free.
Christmas Vespers - Saturday, Dec. 6-7, Dimnent Memorial Chapel
Concerto and Aria Concert - Friday, Jan. 30, Dimnent Memorial Chapel, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Brown Bag Concert Series - Friday, Feb 6, Holland Area Arts Council, Noon, Admission is free.
Jazz Arts Collective and Combos Concert - Thursday, Feb. 19, Dimnent Memorial Chapel, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Faculty Recital - Gabe Southard, flautist, Sunday, Feb. 22, Wichers Auditorium, 2 p.m. Admission is free.
Wind Ensemble Concert - Friday, Feb. 27, Dimnent Memorial Chapel, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Musical Showcase - Monday, March 2, DeVos Performance Hall, Grand Rapids, 8 p.m. Admission charge.
Brown Bag Concert Series - Friday, March 6, Holland Area Arts Council, Noon, Admission is free.
Orchestra Pre-Tour Concert - Thursday, March 12, Location and time tba. Admission is free.
Chapel Choir Home Concert - Monday, March 23, St. Francis de Sales Catholic Church, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
High School Honors Band - Friday, March 27, Dimnent Memorial Chapel, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Jazz Combos Concert - Monday, April 6, Wichers Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Vocal Jazz Concert - Tuesday, April 7, Wichers Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Jazz Arts Collective and Combos Concert - Thursday, April 9, Dimnent Memorial Chapel, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Wind Ensemble Concert - Saturday, April 11, DeVos Fieldhouse, 2 p.m. Admission is free.
Wind Chamber Recital - Saturday, April 11, Wichers Auditorium, 2 p.m. Admission is free.
Women's Chamber Choir Concert - Monday, April 13, St. Francis de Sales Catholic Church, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Concert Band Performance - Thursday, April 16, Dimnent Memorial Chapel, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.
Combined Choirs Concert - Tuesday, April 21, Dimnent Memorial Chapel, 7:30 p.m. Admission is free.

 


THEATRE

 

Urinetown

Tuesday - Saturday, Nov. 18-22, DeWitt Center, main theatre, 7:30 p.m.

Project with The Hinterlands

Friday - Saturday, Feb. 20-21; Wednesday - Saturday, Feb. 25-28, DeWitt Center, main theatre, 7:30 p.m.

The Children's Hour

Friday - Saturday, April 17-18; Wednesday - Saturday, April 22-25, DeWitt Center, main theatre, 7:30 p.m.

 

TICKET SALES Tickets for events with advance ticket sales are available at the ticket offices in the main lobby of the DeVos Fieldhouse and the Events and Conferences Office located downtown in the Anderson-Werkman Financial Center or online hope.edu/tickets

Both offices are open weekdays from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and can be called at (616) 395-7890.


INSTANT INFORMATION

Updates on events, news and athletics at Hope may be obtained online at www.hope.edu/pr/events.html.