hope college provost's office    
hope college > academic departments > provost's office        

Resources for Faculty <
Resources for Chairs/ Directors <
Links of Interest <
Office Staff <
Open Faculty Positions <
Faculty Handbook
Dept Chair Listing <
Human Resources <

Simon denUyl Summer Fellowship

The denUyl Summer Fellowship is awarded annually to a member of the Hope College faculty who has attained marked distinction in his/her academic career and who proposes a study of considerable scope promising future benefits to the College. It is named in honor of Dr. Simon D. den Uyl '19, who initiated the fellowship in 1958 and who has made possible its establishment as an annual award. The denUyl Fellow is selected by the Status Committee and the administration and is intended to recognize our best scholars. Names of award winners are inscribed on a special plaque which hangs in the Van Wylen Library.

2017 Winner: Virginia McDonough, Biology

Previous Recipients