MIAA champion Hope has placed seven players on the all-conference teams of the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA).

Junior midfielder Dan Tresslar of Bloomington, Ind. was voted the league's most valuable player.

Tresslar is joined on the All-MIAA first team by sophomore forward Jack Abe of Naperville, Ill. (Naperville North HS), senior back Patrick McMahon of Grand Rapids (Forest Hills Central HS), senior Craig Root of Holland, Mich. (Holland HS), and junior goalkeeper Mike Amerman of Indianapolis, Ind. (Brebeuf Prep).

Tresslar and McMahon are each being honored for the second consecutive year.

Named to the All-MIAA second team were senior forward Joey Orr of Sterling Heights (Bethesda HS) and freshman Kevin Bartosek of Traverse City (Traverse City West HS).

Receiving coaches' honorable mention were sophomore Mitchell Currie of Fort Collins, Colo. (Fort Collins HS), sophomore Kevin McMahon of Grand Rapids (Forest Hills Central HS), senior Bain Rumohr of Mason (Mason HS), and sophomore Daniel Chesney of Clinton Township (DeLaSalle HS).