Four Hope players have been voted to the Michigan Intercollegiate
Athletic Association (MIAA) all-conference football teams.

Senior offensive tackle Erik Ladomersky of Grandville (Grandville HS)
has been voted to the All-MIAA first team for the third consecutive
year.  He is just the second Hope offensive tackle in school history to receive All-MIAA first team recognition three straight years, joining Craig Groendyk (1977-78-79).

Sophomore Kyle Dietrich of Gobles (Gobles HS) is being honored as an
All-MIAA second teamer at two positions, wide receiver and return
specialist.  Dietrich led the MIAA in all-purpose yardage, catching 40
passes (league games) for 606 yards and averaging 25.3 yards on
kickoff returns (12).  For the entire season he had the fourth best
pass reception total in school history with 64 catches for 966 yards.

Also named to the  All-MIAA second team are junior tight end David
DeBoer of Grosse Pointe (GP South HS), and junior linebacker Chris
Batterbee of Gladwin (Gladwin HS).  DeBoer caught 44 passes for 462

The Flying Dutchmen tied for third place in the MIAA standings posting
a 3-3 record in league games.