Members of the Hope women's basketball team accept the Outstanding Team award at the fourth-annual HOPEYs event on Monday, April 14, at DeVos Fieldhouse.

Eleven Hope College student-athletes and two Hope teams shared top honors at the fourth-annual HOPEYs awards ceremony Monday night.

The program at DeVos Fieldhouse recognized the best performances for Hope Athletics during 2013-14 as well as senior students-athletes and outgoing co-athletic director Eva Dean Folkert.

Winners were:

Exceptional Team Performance

• Volleyball team for Oct. 18 against top-ranked Calvin at DeVos Fieldhouse.

Newcomer of the Year

• Men’s — Boone Marois, Track & Field

• Women’s — Molly Meyer, Women's Swimming & Diving 

Breakthrough Athlete

• Vince Boddy, football

Role Player of the Year

• Corey McMahon, men’s basketball

Exceptional Individual Performance

• Sheri McCormack, Women's Cross Country, earning NCAA Division III All-America honors and leading Flying Dutch to ninth-place finish at nationals while sick 

Comeback Player of the Year

• Courtney Earles, Volleybal 

Female Athlete of the Year

• Jenna Grasmeyer, Volleyball

Male Athlete of the Year

• Jason Muller, Men's Soccer & Men's Tennis 

Student-Athlete of the Year

• Men’s, Michael Atwell, Football

• Women’s, Megan Kelley, Women's Basketball 

Outstanding Team

• Women's Basketball, for 28-1 season that included MIAA regular-season and tournament championships and perfect 25-0 regular season

Karen Page Courage Award

• Bethany Schmall, women’s swimming & diving