Four Hope College cross country runners have earned All-Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association First Team honors for the 2014 season. 

Coach Mark Northuis’ Flying Dutch and Flying Dutchmen had two runners apiece make the first team.

Senior Ben Zank of Midland, Michigan (H.H. Dow HS), made the All-MIAA Men’s First Team for the second time in his career.

Junior Joseph Beemer of St. Joseph, Michigan (St. Joseph HS), earned first-team recognition for the first team.

The All-MIAA Women’s First Team featured juniors Michelle Kerr of Dearborn, Michigan (Divine Child HS), and Julia Stock of Spring Lake, Michigan (Grand Haven HS).

Three Hope runners are on the All-MIAA Second Team: sophomores Erin Herrmann of Wheaton, Illinois (Wheaton-Warrenville South HS), and Emily Joosse of Chillicothe, Ohio (Zane Trace HS), and senior Zach Zandbergen of Grandville, Michigan (Grandville HS).