Erica Dunham

Six members of the Hope College women’s swimming & diving team have received All-Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association honors for the 2014-15 season.

Coach John Patnott’s Flying Dutch have a trio of three-time All-MIAA recipients: junior diver Sarah Sheridan of Richmond, Indiana (Richmond HS), and junior swimmers Jorgie Watson of Grand Rapids, Michigan (Catholic Central HS). and Lindsay Wiederhold of Plainwell, Michigan (Plainwell HS).

Two claimed All-MIAA honors for the second time: senior diver Erica Dunham of Rockford, Michigan (Rockford HS) and sophomore swimmer Molly Meyer of South Bend, Indiana (John Adams HS).

Freshman Chloe Palajac of Dearborn, Michigan (Dearborn HS), is a first-time All-MIAA honoree.

Sheridan became a two-time MIAA Diver Of Year this season. She repeated as league champion on both the 1- and 3-meter boards with school-record scores of 474.10 and 539.80 points, respectively. Sheridan set a MIAA 3-meter record during preliminaries with a score of 543.30 points.

Watson repeated as MIAA champion in the 200-yard breaststroke while also winning the 100-yard breaststroke for the first time with finals times of 2 minutes, 8.02 seconds and 1:05.31, respectively. Watson also swam on the 400 medley relay that repeated as league champion.

Wiederhold was runner-up in the 500 freestyle and the 1,650 freestyle at the MIAA Championships with times of 5:05.90 and 17:31.14, respectively. She also was fourth in the 400 individual medley at 4:36.03.

Dunham took second in 1-meter diving with a score of 452.65 points and third in 3-meter diving with 443.35 points.

Meyer repeated as MIAA 100 butterfly champion with a time of 57.86. She set a league record in the event while posted a time of 56.60 during the first leg of the 400 medley relay preliminaries. She also led to relay to a MIAA championship with a swim of 3:51.80.

Palajac is a MIAA champion in the 200 butterfly with a time of 2:08.02 and on the 400 medley relay.

Hope finished second at this season’s team standings for the MIAA Championships.