Three-time recipient Jane Pearson leads a group of six Hope College athletes on the 2016 All-Michigan Intercollegiate Athletics Association Women’s Outdoor Track & Field Team.

The senior from Lake City, Michigan (Lake City HS) also made All-MIAA in 2015 and 2014. Pearson was the MIAA’s Most Valuable Field Athlete in 2015. 

Pearson is joined on the 17-member All-MIAA team by two-time honorees Erin Herrmann of Wheaton, Illinois (Wheaton-Warrenville South HS) and sophomore Rachel Satkiewicz of Bloomfield Hills, Michigan (Seaholm HS), and first-team honorees senior Emma Ropski of Park Ridge, Illinois (Maine Township HS), sophomore Sarah Murphy of Ada, Michigan (Forest Hills Northern HS), and sophomore Rachael Webb of Grand Rapids, Michigan (Grandville HS). 

Pearson earned two MIAA titles, including the javelin with a toss of 38.57 meters (126 feet, 6 inches). She also led off victorious 4x400 relay that clocked a time of 3 minutes, 58.07 seconds. 

Webb, Ropski and Satkiewicz joined Pearson on the relay. 

Herrmann repeated her All-MIAA recognition in 2015 by clocking a MIAA-record time in the 3,000-meter steeplechase of 10:44.31. She finished a minute faster than the nearest competitor. 

Satkiewicz grabbed the MIAA title in the 400 meters. 

Webb earned the league championship in the 800 meters. 

Murphy was MIAA champ in the pole vault.