Six Hope College men’s basketball student-athletes made the 2019-20 National Association of Basketball Coaches Honors Court: seniors Mason Opple and Matt Zandstra, and juniors Ryan Gamm, Preston Granger, Calvin Hackert and Sam Vree.

In order to be named to the NABC Honors Court, a student-athlete must: 

1. Academically a junior or senior and a varsity player. 
2. Cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2019-20 academic year. 
3. Student-athletes must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.
4. Member of an NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA Division I or II institution with a NABC member coach. 

Opple and Zandstra, who both have graduated from Hope, majored in communication and business, respectively.

Vree is a business and exercise science major. Granger and Gamm are business majors. Hackert is a physical and health education major.