/ President's Office

Campus Master Plan Committee

The master planning process will be guided by a committee of faculty, staff, students and trustees.

The primary responsibilities of the committee will be to:

  • Help prioritize goals of the master planning process
  • Ensure members of the campus community have opportunities to provide input in the development of the master plan
  • Encourage and help facilitate participation from the entire college community
  • Recommend directions to encourage broad feedback into the master planning process
  • Help evaluate, prioritize and understand the information generated through the process
  • Provide direction for campus-wide communications about the process and decisions

Committee Members

  • Kara Slater, Director of the Physical Plant, Committee Co-Chair
  • Mary Remenschneider, AVP & Chief of Staff, Committee Co-Chair
  • Kristyn Bochniak, Director of Residential Life and Education, Student Development
  • Matthew DeJongh, Professor of Computer Science, Natural and Applied Science, Faculty Moderator
  • Karl Droppers, Chair of the Board of Trustees
  • Lindsey Dood, Chair of the Board of Trustees Business and Finance Committee
  • Jason Gomory, Junior, Vice-President Student Congress
  • John Knapp, President and Professor
  • Karen Nordell Pearson, Interim Provost
  • Carl Heideman, Director of Process & Innovation and CIT, Computing and Information Technology
  • Yoli Vega, Director, Phelps Scholars Program
  • Vanessa Greene, Associate Dean of Students and Director, Center for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Scott Travis, Executive Director of Alumni Engagement, Development & Alumni Engagement
  • Greg Kern, Associate Director, Admissions