Academic Calendar

2023–2024

With approval from appropriate governance board, dates of events are subject to change.

Fall Semester 2023

August 18–24, Fri.–Thu. International Student Orientation
August 24–25, Thu.Fri. Pre-College Conference
August 25, Fri. College Housing Opens for New Students, 10 a.m.
August 25–28, Fri.–Mon. New Student Orientation
August 27, Sun. College Housing Opens for Returning Students, 10 a.m.
August 27, Sun. Convocation for New Students and Parents, 2 p.m.
August 29, Tue. Classes Begin, 8 a.m.
September 4, Mon. Labor Day; Classes in Session
September 6, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop First-Half and Full Semester Courses
September 27, Wed. Critical Issues Symposium; Day Classes Not in Session, 5 p.m. and Later Classes in Session
September 29, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail First-Half Courses
October 6, Fri. Fall Recess Begins, 6 p.m.
October 11, Wed. Fall Recess Ends, 8 a.m. Monday Schedule in Effect
October 18, Wed. First-Half Semester Courses End
October 18, Wed. Midterm Grades Due, 4 p.m.
October 19, Thu. Last- Half Semester Courses Begin
TBA One Big Weekend – Homecoming and Family Weekend
October 26, Thu. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Last-Half Courses
October 30 – November 3, Mon.–Fri. Class Registration for Spring (continuing students)
November 6, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail Full Semester Courses
November 22, Wed. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail Last-Half Courses
November 23, Thu. Thanksgiving Recess Begins, 8 a.m., Offices Closed
November 27, Mon. Thanksgiving Recess Ends, 8 a.m., Offices Open
December 8, Fri. Last Day of Classes
December 11–15, Mon.–Fri. Semester Examinations
December 15, Fri. College Housing Closes, 5 p.m.
December 19, Tue. Final Grades Due, 4 p.m.
December 22, Fri. Campus Shutdown Begins, Offices Closed
Number of Days M: 14, T: 14, W: 14, R: 14, F: 14 70 total days

Spring Semester 2024

January 2, Tue. Campus Shutdown Ends, Offices Reopen
January 6, Sat. College Housing Opens, 12 p.m.
January 8, Mon. Classes Begin, 8 a.m.
January 17, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop First-Half and Full Semester Courses
January 26, Fri. Incomplete (I) Grades from Fall Semester become "F"
February 2, Fri. Winter Recess Begins, 6 p.m.
February 6, Tue. Class Registration for Summer terms (continuing students)
February 7, Wed. Winter Recess Ends, 8 a.m. Monday Schedule in Effect
February 12, Mon. Class Registration for Summer terms (continuing students)
February 27, Tue. First-Half Semester Courses End
February 28, Wed. Last-Half Semester Courses Begin
February 28, Wed. Midterm Grades Due, 4 p.m.
March 6, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Last-Half Courses
March 25, Mon. Last Day to Withdraw for a "W" Grade or Pass/Fail Full Semester Courses
March 8, Fri. Spring Recess Begins, 8 a.m.
March 18, Mon. Spring Recess Ends, 8 a.m.
TBA Class Registration for Fall (Continuing Students)
March 29, Fri. Good Friday; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
April 1, Mon. Easter Holiday; Classes Not in Session, Offices Open
April 12, Fri. Last day to Withdraw for a “W" Grade or Pass/Fail Last-Half Courses
April 25, Thu. Honors Convocation, Dimnent Chapel, 7 p.m.
April 26, Fri. Spring Festival; Classes Dismissed at 3 p.m.
April 26–27, Fri.–Sat. Alumni Weekend
April 29 – May 3, Mon.–Fri. Semester Examinations
May 3, Fri. College Housing Closes for Students Not Participating in Commencement, 5 p.m.
May 5, Sun. Baccalaureate and Commencement
May 6, Mon. College Housing Closes for Students Participating in Commencement, 12 p.m.
May 8, Wed. Final Grades Due, 4 p.m.
Number of Days M: 14, T: 14, W: 14, R: 15, F: 13 70 total days

May Term 2024

May 6, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
May 8, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
May 10, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a "W" Grade
May 23, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a "W" Grade or Pass/Fail
May 27, Mon. Memorial Day Holiday: Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
May 31, Fri. May Term Ends

June Term 2024

June 3, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
June 5, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
June 7, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a "W" Grade
June 20, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a "W" Grade or Pass/Fail
June 21, Fri. Incomplete (I) Grades from Spring Semester Become "F"
June 28, Fri. June Term Ends

July Term 2024

July 1, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
July 3, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
July 4, Thu. July 4th; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
July 5, Fri. July 4th Observed; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
July 9, Tue. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a "W" Grade
July 19, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a "W" Grade or Pass/Fail
July 29, Mon. July Term Ends