Six Hope College basketball players have received all-conference honors from the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA).

 Senior guard Stephen Cramer of Akron (Unionville-Sebewaing HS) has been voted the most valuable player in men's basketball while junior Julie Henderson of Grand Haven (Grand Haven HS) has been named the defensive player of the year in women's basketball.

Joining Cramer on the All-MIAA first team is junior guard Derek Van Solkema of Cutlerville (South Christin HS). Named a second team honoree is junior Marcus Vanderheide of Grandville (Calvin Christian HS).

Junior guard Jordyn Boles of Grand Rapids (Forest Hills Central HS) is being honored as an All-MIAA first team player for the second year in-a-row. She is joined on the first team by senior center Ellen Wood of Naperville, Ill. (Waubonsie Valley HS). Julie Henderson was named to the All-MIAA second team.

Receiving coaches' honorable mention in men's basketball were senior Brett Jager of Kalamazoo (Kalamazoo Christian HS), sophomore Jesse Reimink of Hudsonville (Hudsonville HS), and senior Scott Richardson of Flint (Carman Ainsworth HS).

Receiving coaches' honorable mention in women's basketball was junior Stacy Warsen of Cutlerville (South Christian HS).