Nine Hope College athletes have been presented All-MIAA honors in track and field.

Both Hope teams finished second at the MIAA Championships and in the final seasonal standings under second-year coach Kevin Cole. Six athletes won individual conference championships.

Receiving All-MIAA honors in men's track and field were: sophomore Sean Bergsma of Grand Haven, Mich. (Grand Haven HS), senior Andrew Denniger of Winfield, Ill. (West Chicago HS), senior Scott Langille of Glen Ellyn, Ill. (Glenbard West HS), and senior Ryan TerLouw of Pella, Iowa (Pella HS). Langille is All-MIAA a third consecutive year and TerLouw is receiving the honor a second time.  TerLouw also was All-MIAA in cross country twice. 

All-MIAA honors in women's track and field were presented to sophomore Nora Kuiper of Parchment, Mich. (Parchment HS), junior Lindsay Lange of Manistee, Mich. (Manistee HS), sophomore Christina Lis of Novi, Mich. (Novi HS), senior Leslie Tableman of Lansing, Mich. (Lansing Eastern HS), and senior Jennifer VanderMeer of Holland, Mich. (Holland HS).  Lange is All-MIAA a third consecutive year and Kuiper is receiving the honor a second time. Tableman was also All-MIAA in cross country.

Hope's MIAA champions were: Scott Langille, men's pole vault a third consecutive year (15-1); Andrew Denniger, men's javelin (190-3); Sean Bergsma, men's high jump (6-6 1/4); Ryan TerLouw, men's 1,500-meters a second time (3:51.54); Jennifer VanderMeer, women's pole vault (12-2 3/4); Nora Kuiper, women's 100 meters a second time (:12.33).