The annual juried student art show at Hope College will run from Friday, Nov. 30, through Friday, Dec. 7, in the gallery of the De Pree Art Center.

The public is invited. Admission is free.

The competitive exhibition, open to all students at Hope, is an annual fixture in the De Pree gallery. All Hope College students were eligible to submit work in any media.

A total of 196 pieces were submitted and juried down to 79 works by 52 artists. The selected works range from traditional media such as drawing, photography and painting to ceramics and multimedia.

Each year, the department of art and art history invites a recognized artist or curator to judge the student work. This year's curator is photo artist Thomas M. Allen, whose work has appeared in numerous solo and group exhibitions. In addition, his unique work has appeared in a variety of magazines, including "The New Yorker," "Harper's Magazine," "The Georgia Review," "Gentleman's Quarterly."

Allen received his B.S. from WayneStateUniversity and his M.F.A. from the University of Minnesota in 1996. In 1997 he received the McKnight Foundation Artist Assistance Fellowship for Photographers and a Minnesota State Arts Board Fellowship in 2000.

The students with work in the exhibition are: Daryl Andresen of Park Ridge, Ill.; Jessica Anthony of Lewis Center, Ohio; Hilary Bosscher of McBain; Nikolas Burkhart of Brutus; Sarah Carr of Novi; Amanda Cooper of West Islip, N.Y.; Gabe Courey of Holland; Evan Dawson of Tokyo, Japan; Ashley Ebey of Naperville, Ill.; Ario Elami of Mattawan; Yulia Ganenko of Holland; Amy Gilles of Wauconda, Ill.; Mike Goris of San Antonio, Texas; Allyson Grinage of Centennial, Colo.; Ashlea Guernsey of Greenville; Fritz Gunther of St. Charles, Ill.; Sandra Hansen of Holland; Allison Hawkins of Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.; Emily Hunt of Holland; Lydia Hussey of Marion, N.Y.; Michelle Ipema of Homer Glen, Ill.; Michael Kaffka of Naperville, Ill.; Jon F. Kay of Three Rivers; Michael Lausch of Holland; Karie Luidens of Altamont, N.Y.; Keith Mulder of Portage; and Kristen Mulder of Holland.

Also: Fumihito Nakajima of Holland; Andrew Olson of Holland; Sarah Oosterink of Jenison; Samantha Pedigo of Chippewa Falls, Wis.; Dylana Pinter of Mundelein, Ill.; Christin Rose of Bridgeport; Julia Rottschafer of Holland; Jennifer Ruprich of Clarendon Hills, Ill.; Randall Schultz of Grand Haven; Sarah Sligh of Holland; Derek Smeenge-Ter Vree of Holland; Emily Southard of Granville, Ohio; Ryan Sweet of Salida, Calif.; Cassandra Thomas of Holland; Whitney Thomas of Granville, Ohio; Kristin Underhill of Norway, Mich.; Katie Van Eeuwen of Wyoming; Walker VanWagoner of Petoskey; Rosemarie Villarreal of Saginaw; Kallie Walker of Lake Odessa; Josh Warner of Huntertown, Ind.; Bryanna Warriner of Eaton Rapids; Audrey Wasielewski of Traverse City; Claire Weller of Crystal Lake, Ill.; and Erika Wynne of Holland.

The gallery is open Mondays through Fridays from 10 a.m. to noon and 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.; Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; and Sundays from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

The De Pree Art Center is located on Columbia Avenue at 12th Street. The gallery is handicapped accessible.