The Hope College Jazz Ensembles will perform on Monday and Tuesday, Nov. 10 and 11, at 7:30 p.m. in Wichers Auditorium of Nykerk Hall of Music.

The public is invited. Admission is free.

Monday's concert will feature the Contemporary Ensemble, which is coached by faculty member Brian Coyle. The ensemble includes Michael Hobson, guitar; Zach Pedigo, bass; and Stephen Hobson, drums. Also performing Monday night will be the Verve Ensemble, coached by Tom Lockwood and consisting of Katie Zigteman, tenor and flute; Lucas Johnson, tenor; Jessica Early, bass; Josh Williams, guitar; and Justin Ferens, drums.

Tuesday's concert will feature the Mainstream Ensemble, which is coached by Steve Talaga and features Larry Figueroa, piano; Jeff Hatcher, bass; and Ben Oegema, drums.  Also featured will be the Blue Note Ensemble comprised of Mike VanLente, coach; Andrew Steiger, trombone; Travis Kingma, piano; Eric Dulmes, bass; Carter Piers, drums and percussion; and James Sa, drums and percussion.

There will also be a Vocal Jazz Workshop on Wednesday, Nov. 12, at 7:30 p.m. at the De Pree Art Center with coach Edye Hyde accompanied by the Hope Faculty Jazz Trio:  Steve Talaga, piano; Charlie Hoats, bass; Mike VanLente, drums.

Nykerk Hall of Music is located in the central Hope campus at the former 127 E. 12th Street between College and Columbia avenues.  The De Pree Art Center is located at 160 E. 12th St., on Columbia Avenue at 12th Street.