The Hope College Jazz Combos will perform on Monday, April 6, at 7:30 p.m. in Wichers Auditorium of Nykerk Hall of Music.

The public is invited. Admission is free.

The concert will feature three ensembles:  the Verve Ensemble, the blue Note Ensemble and the Concord Ensemble.

The Verve Ensemble features Tom Lockwood as coach; David Paul, tenor saxophone; Jessica Early, bass; Josh Williams, guitar; and Amanda Borden, drums.  They will perform "Maiden Voyage," by Herbie Hancock; "Sonnymoon for Two," by Sonny Rollins; and "Tune-Up," by Miles Davis.

The Blue Note Ensemble features Mike VanLente as coach; Andrew Steiger, trombone; David Dethmers , tenor saxophone; Travis Kingma, piano; Eric Dulmes, bass; and Carter Piers, drums.  They will perform "Up Jumped Spring," by Freddie Hubbard; "Oleo," by Sonny Rollins; "Invitation," by Bronislaw Kaper; and "Speak Low," by Kurt Weill.

The final group of the evening, Concord Ensemble, features Steve Talaga as coach; Katie Zigterman, saxophone; Emily Brower, saxophone; Michael Hobson, piano; Tyler Griffith, guitar; and James Sa, drums.  They will perform "I Love You," by Cole Porter; "Road Song," by Wes Montgomery; "Here's that Rainy Day," by Jimmy Van Heusen; "You Don't Know What Love Is," by Raye DePaul; and "Blues for Alice," by Charlie Parker.

Nykerk Hall of Music is located in the central Hope campus at the former 127 E. 12th St. between College and Columbia avenues.