Sixty-eight Hope College seniors have been awarded monogrammed blankets for their participation in athletics at Hope.

The orange and blue "H" blankets are presented to seniors who earned at least three varsity letters while at Hope.  One of the varsity letters must have been earned during the student's senior year.

The students were recognized during the college's Honors Convocation on Thursday, April 23, and will also be honored during a reception on-campus on Monday, April 27.

The recipients are:

Jack Abe, Naperville, Ill., soccer
Laura Adams, Bay City, cheerleading (captain)
Thomas Akers, Grand Rapids, swimming
Matthew Anderson, Ada, football
Laura Ansilio, Western Springs, Ill., swimming (captain)
Robert Bailey, Portage, Ind., cross country (captain), track & field (captain)
Rachel Bakken, Golden, Co., swimming
Sean Bergsma, West Olive, track & field
Brandon Bosch, Hudsonville, basketball, track & field
Anna Brandes, Hillsdale, track & field
Mitchell Currie, Ft. Collins, Co., soccer
Brittaney Reest-Delo, Holland, swimming (captain)
Meghan DeWees, Bay Village, Ohio, swimming
Kelli Duimstra, Grandville, softball (captain)
Kyle Eurick, Davisburg, football
Kate Freshour, Bloomington, Ill., cross country
Madeleine Garcia, Reno, Nev., softball
Forrest Godon, Rockford, track & field
Shawn Grose, Fairless Hills, Pa., baseball
Brian Guerriero, Clare, baseball
Mark Haskin, Zeeland, cheerleading
Zachary Hoernschemeyer, Plymouth, tennis
Zachary Huber, Holland, tennis (captain)
Sarah Johnson, Delaware, Ohio, swimming
Andrea Keller, Kokomo, Ind., swimming
Zachary King, Portage, cross country
Suzanna Knowles, BassLake, Ca., soccer
Courtney Knox, Mattawan, basketball, track & field
Kaitlyn Kopke, Haslett, basketball (captain)
Donald Kring III, Traverse City, golf, (captain)
Nora Kuiper, Kalamazoo, track & field (captain)
Stephen Kurti, Battle Creek, swimming
Erik Ladomersky, Grandville, football (captain)
Jacob Manning, Schoolcraft, football (captain), track & field
Sonya Masghati, Naperville, Ill., soccer
Kevin McMahon, Grand Rapids, soccer (captain)
Michael Mers, Shelbyville, football
Kevin Mill, Jr., Romeo, football
Ellen Molenaar, Portage, soccer
Sarah Multer, Plainwell, cross country (captain), track & field (captain)
Paul Neumann, Holland, baseball
Zachary Osburn, Holland, basketball (captain)
Lucas Osterbur, Greenville, Ohio, swimming
Daniel Oumedian, Jenison, golf
Michael Paas, Dorr, football
James Ralston, Fenton, cross country, track & field
Jesse Reimink, Hudsonville, basketball (captain)
Kent Reschke, Naperville, Ill., cross country, track & field
Matthew Richardson, Niles, baseball
Kelly Schaefer, Fenton, soccer
Donald Scholten II, Grand Rapids, golf (captain)
John Schlotz, St. Louis, Mo., tennis (captain)
Chaz Shelton, Tucson, Az., track & field
Nora Slenk, Holland, volleyball (captain)
Sarah Sosolik, Oswego, Ill., soccer
Samantha Stille, Holland, tennis (captain)
Jeffrey Swift, West Bend, Wisc., cheerleading
James Trebilcock, Haslett, soccer (captain)
Heather Urling, Holland, swimming
Allison Van Beek, Libertyville, Ill., soccer
Emily Vander Meer, Holland, track & field (captain)
Matthew VanderVelde, Grandville, baseball (captain)
Paul VanderVelde, Lawrence, Kan., cross country (captain), track & field
J. Ryan Vogelzang, Holland, swimming (captain)
Meghan Winer, Ada, volleyball
Jonathan Wissink, Zeeland, cheerleading (captain)
Rebekah Woods, Lowell, cross country (captain)
Dustin Wuis, Kalamazoo, baseball (captain)