Eleven Hope College track and field athletes have been awarded all-conference honors by the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA).

Highlighting the honors is the selection of junior Cameron Lampkin [pictured] of Oak Park (Berkley HS) as the league's outstanding male track performer. Lampkin was the conference champion in the 100 and 200 meter dashes. The last time a Hope sprinter received MVP recognition was 1986.

Three athletes are receiving All-MIAA honors for a third consecutive year -- senior Jeffrey Minkus of Glen Elyn, Ill. (Glenbard West HS), junior Nick Rinck of Hudsonville (Hudsonville HS), and junior Kara Vandeguchte of Hamilton (Hamilton HS).

Honored for a second time are junior John Donkersloot of Zeeland (Zeeland East HS) and senior Aaron Treiber of Auburn (Valley Lutheran HS).

First-time honorees include freshman Elliott Barney of South Holland, Ill. (Seton Academy HS), senior Bryan DeKoekkoek of Martin (Kalamazoo Christian HS), freshman Shaelie Harper of Holland (Holland HS), freshman Taylor Mattarella of Traverse City (Traverse City Central HS), and sophomore Sarah Venlet of Zeeland (Holland Christian HS).

Both Hope teams finished second in the MIAA standings as athletes captured the gold medal in 13 events. The teams are coached by Kevin Cole.