Honors for athletes on Hope College spring sports teams and captains for 2011 have been announced.

Most Valuable Player: Robby Poll, senior from Grandville (Grandville HS)
Rookie of the Year: Jordan Carrigan, freshman from Buchanan (Berrien Springs HS)
Dutchmen Award: Spencer Miller, freshman from Sheridan (Central Montcalm HS)
2011 Co-Captains: Colton Bodrie, junior from Fremont (Fremont HS); Drew Carmody, junior from Grandville (Grandville HS); Derek Fairchild, junior from Saline (Saline HS); and Jon Ponte, sophomore from Novi (Divine Child HS).

Most Valuable Player: Abby Phillips, junior from Wayland (Wayland HS)
Most Improved Player: Laura Tjepkema, freshman from Door (Grand Rapids South Christian HS)
"Heart of the Team" Award: Krista Liverance, senior from Williamston (Williamston HS)
2011 Captains: to be announced

Most Valuable Player: Bobby Cawood, freshman from East Lansing (East Lansing HS)
Most Improved Player: Kyle Kreps, freshman from Holland (Holland HS)
Doc Green Sportsmanship Award: Michael Garland, senior from Kohler, Wisc. (Kohler HS)
"Spirit of Hope Award": John Gardner, senior from Granville, Ohio (Granville HS) and Michael Garland, senior from Kohler, Wisc. (Kohler HS)
2011 Captain: to be announced

Most Valuable Player: Katherine Garcia, junior from Battle Creek (BC Central HS)
Most Improved Player: Marissa Kooyers, senior from Holland (Holland Christian HS)
2011 Co-Captains: Katherine Garcia, junior from Battle Creek (BC Central HS) and Nicole Spagnuolo, junior from Okemos (Okemos HS)

2011 Captains: John Donkersloot, junior from Zeeland (Zeeland East HS); Cameron Lampkin, junior from Oak Park (Berkley HS); Nathan Love, sophomore from Midland (Midland HS); Brandon Siakel, junior from Hillsdale (Hillsdale HS).

2011 Captains: Emily Fischer, junior from Naperville, Ill. (Naperville Central HS); Heidi Grooters, junior from Jenison (Jenison HS); Emily Kreichelt, junior from Northville (Northville HS); Kara Vandeguchte, junior from Hamilton (Hamilton HS).