Honors to Hope College football players for the 2010 season have been announced by coach Dean Kreps.

Seniors Kyle Dietrich of Gobles (Gobles HS) and Zach Jones of Three Rivers (Three Rivers HS) have been named the outstanding offensive and defensuive players respectively. Both were named to the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA) all-conference first team, Dietrich as a wide receiver and Jones at linebacker.

The Allen Kinney award was presented to senior Nick Davros of Muskegon (Mona Shores HS). Presented annually since 1971 by the football coaching staff to a senior player for maximum contribution to the football program, award is named in memory of Allen Kinney, a member of the Hope College football team who died of cancer in his senior year in 1967.