Hope College staff members were recognized for service during the college's annual service award luncheon, held on Friday, Feb. 18, at the Haworth Inn and ConferenceCenter.

 Hope College staff members were recognized for service during the college's annual service award luncheon, held on Friday, Feb. 18, at the Haworth Inn and ConferenceCenter.

° Honored as retirees were Diana Benzenberg, office of finance, 19 years; James Boelkins, provost, eight years; Jeanne Kinkema, Hope-Geneva Bookstore, 37 years; Carl Mayer, physical plant, 34 years; Kathryn Miller, public and community relations, 17 years; Marlene Reus, physical plant, 29 years; Bonnie Lou Rietman, physical plant, 25 years.

° Honored for 25 years of service were Julie A. Barney, Hope-Geneva Bookstore; Steven P. DeJong, computing and information technology; Robert H. Garrison, physical plant; Lori H. Hertel, biology; Kevin P. Kraay, business services; Chris McDowell, computing and information technology; Kendra Lee Williams, international education.

° Marking 20 years of service were Patricia L. Carlson, Van Wylen Library; Brenda Crisp, education; Greg J. Maybury, campus operations; Kathryn A. Maybury, computing and information technology; Barbara C. Scholten, education; and Yolanda A. Vega, Hope College Upward Bound.

° Fifteen-year honorees were Erik A. Alberg, events and conferences; Robert V. Boersma, Children's After School Achievement Program; David Elsbury, computing and information technology; Charlotte M. Hough, physical plant; Andrew R. Huisman, mailroom; Sadie M. Jungling, DeWittTennisCenter; Tracey A. Nally, provost's office; Shelley K. Schrotenboer, physical plant; and Christine C. Wennersten, Hope-Geneva Bookstore.

° Honored for 10 years of service were Habeeb G. Awad, international education; Philip S. Blauw, computing and information technology; Milagro Brunink, campus safety; Henry Yun-Ping Chen, campus safety; Carla P. Davis, human resources; Terry L. Derks, transportation; Michael L. Everse, campus safety; Shirley J. Harmsen, business services; Jacqueline J. Kacmar, business services; Carla J. Kaminski, Van Wylen Library; Dianna S. Machiela, human resources; Kimberly E. Swartout, college advancement; and Laurie E. Van Ark, Carl Frost Center for Social Science Research.

° Marking five years of service were Carole Bradford, DeWitt Tennis Center; Thomas W. Bylsma, office of finance; Jennifer A. Daldos, physical plant; Mark L. DeWitt, college advancement; Shawn M. Drost, physical plant; Sara L. Frye, multicultural education; Christine S. Gould, computing and information technology; Nathanael P. Hansen, student development; Allison P. Jesky, physical plant; John E. Jobson, student development; Kristen D. Johnson, CrossRoads Project; Trygve D. Johnson, campus ministries; Michelle J. Kelley, Van Wylen Library; Sarah K. Kolean, Center for Faithful Leadership; Edwin Lee Kortman, physical plant; Michael J. Kragt, physical plant; Madeline Kukla, education; Moses N.F. Lee, dean for the natural and applied sciences; Andrew J. Meyers, admissions; Kim K. Reinking, physical plant; John A. Ruiter, college advancement; Elizabeth K. Steenwyk, registrar's office; Ryan Lee Stehouwer, physical plant; Cheryl D. Ter Haar, college advancement; Dean M. Thayer, computing and information technology; Michael D. Van Dort, physical plant; Paul J. VanAllsburg, computing and information technology; Constance A. VanderZwaag, human resources; Linda S. Warner, Carl Frost Center for Social Science Research; Delores L. Wernette, president's office; Rajean K. Wolters, office of the dean for the arts and humanities; and Cheryl A. Young, music.