Ten Hope College cross country runners have been named to the all-conference teams of the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA).

Coached by Mark Northuis, Hope won the women's MIAA championship and was second in the men's standings.

All-conference honors are determined by runners' finish in a mid-season jamboree and the season-ending championship meet.

All-MIAA first team honorees are senior Nathan Love of Midland, Mich. (Midland HS), sophomore Sheri McCormack of Holland, Mich. (West Ottawa HS), and senior Kate Nelson of Williamston, Mich. (Williamston HS). Love is being honored for a second time.

All-MIAA second team honorees are sophomore Camille Borst of Allendale, Mich. (Allendale HS), sophomore Meredith Busman of Coopersville, Mich. (Coopersville HS), senior Salone Emmanuel of Wheaton, Ill. (Wheaton North HS), senior Kelly Lufkin of Houghton, Mich. (Houghton HS), junior Morgan McCardel of Traverse City, Mich. (St. Francis HS), junior Blake Rottschafer of Spring Lake, Mich. (Spring Lake HS), and freshman Ben Zank of Midland, Mich. (Dow HS),