Ten Hope College athletes have been named to the all-conference teams of the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA).

Junior Libby Westrate of Grandville (Grandville HS) has been named the women's most valuable swimmer. She was a triple winner at the MIAA championships winning the 50, 100 and 200 freestyle races.

Seniors Sarah Sohn of Arlington Heights, Ill. (Prospect HS) and Jeff Shade of Davison (Davison HS) are each being honored for a fourth consecutive year.

Hope's teams, coached by John Patnott, each finished second at the MIAA championships, combining to win the gold medal in 18 events. Each team had five All-MIAA honorees.

Hope's All-MIAA Swimming/Diving Honorees

Josh Grabijas*** (junior from Howell/Howell HS)

Matt Gregory** (senior from St. Joseph/St. Joseph HS)

Nick Hazekamp** (junior from Janesville, Wis./Joseph A. Craig HS)

Maria Kieft* (sophomore from Spring Lake/Spring Lake HS)

Andrew Rose** (senior from Holland/Grandville HS)

Jeff Shade**** (senior from Davison/Davison HS)

Kyleigh Sheldon* (junior from Hastings/Hastings HS)

Sarah Sohn**** (senior from Arlington Heights, Ill./Prospect HS)

Libby Westrate*** (junior from Grandville/Grandville HS)

Chelsea Wiese* (senior from Rochester/Rochester Adams HS)