The department of music at Hope College will be presenting a “Quintetapalooza!” woodwind concert on Sunday, April 22, at 4 p.m. in Wichers Auditorium of Nykerk Hall of Music.

The public is invited.  Admission is free.

The event will feature three woodwind quintets and a combined work for all 15 musicians. The program will include Robert Washburn’s “Quintet for Winds,” Gunther Schuller’s “Suite for Woodwind Quintet” and August Klughardt’s “Quintett Op. 79 for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, and Bassoon.”

The concert will feature two student quintets.  The first will feature freshmen Victoria Henry of La Salle, Ill., flute; Genevieve Janvrin of Woodridge, Ill., clarinet; Melissa Johnson of Livonia, oboe; Melanie Lloyd of Oswego, Ill., horn; and Christopher Miller of Grand Ledge, bassoon.  The second, “Quintessential 5,” will feature junior Matthew Brown of Flint, horn; sophomore Thomas Flath of Oconomowoc, Wis., clarinet; sophomore Kelsey O’Brien of Glen Ellyn, Ill., oboe; junior Christine Springer of Ann Arbor, flute; and junior Jessica Wells of Indian Creek, Ill., bassoon.

The program will end with the Hope College Faculty Quintet, featuring Gabe Southard, flute; Sarah Southard, oboe; Joel Schekman, clarinet; Erich Peterson, horn; and John Clapp, bassoon.

Nykerk Hall of Music is located in the central Hope campus at the former 127 E. 12th Street between College and Columbia avenues.