Four Hope College swimmers have been awarded academic honors from the College Swim Coaches Association of America and Nike Swim.

Two of the honorees are CSCAA First Team Individual Scholar All-Americans: freshmen Mikayla Freyling of Alto, Michigan (Grand Rapids South Christian HS), and Molly Meyer of South Bend, Indiana (John Adams HS).

The Scholar All-America award is presented to college and university swimmers and divers who have achieved a cumulative, or term grade point average of 3.5 or higher for the academic term coinciding with their respective NCAA/NAIA/NJCAA/CCCAA Swimming and Diving Championships and have qualified for and competed at the Championship.

Two other honorees are Honorable Mention Individual Scholar All-Americans: seniors Jake Hunt of Muskegon, Michigan (Mona Shores HS), and Alexander Perkins of Brighton, Michigan (Howell HS).

The Honorable Mention Scholar All-America Award is presented to college and university swimmers and divers who have achieved a grade point average of 3.5 or higher for the semester, or cumulative average, and have achieved a "B" time standard but did not qualify or compete in their respective national championship. Divers qualify by competing at their respective championship qualifying meets, zones or NCAA preliminary rounds.

Earlier, the Hope men’s and women’s swimming & diving teams wered named to the 2014 Spring CSCAA Scholar All-America Teams. Freyling, Hunt, Meyer and Perkins also made the 2013-14 Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Honor Roll.