Academic Calendar

2020–2021

Fall Semester 2020

TBD International Student Orientation
Canceled Pre-College Conference
August 1214, Wed.Fri. Move in for New Students (Assigned Times)
August 1416, Fri.–Sun. New Student Orientation
August 1516, Sat.Sun. Move in for Returning Students (Assigned Times)
TBD Convocation for New Students and Parents, 2 p.m.
August 17, Mon. Classes Begin, 8 a.m.
August 26, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop First-Half and Full Semester Courses
September 7, Mon. Labor Day; Classes in Session
September 14, Mon. All Classes Follow a Wednesday Schedule
September 16, Wed. Mid-Semester Break, Classes Not in Session
September 18, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail First-Half Courses
TBD One Big Weekend – Homecoming and Family Weekend
October 5, Mon. First-Half Semester Courses End
October 6, Tue. Last- Half Semester Courses Begin
October 7, Wed. Midterm Grades Due, 4 p.m.
October 15, Thu. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Last-Half Courses
October 15–17, Thu.–Sat. One Big Virtual Weekend | Homecoming and Family Weekend
October 20, Tue. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail Full Semester Courses
October 26–28, Mon.–Wed. Online Registration for Spring (students with 20 or more credits)
October 29–30, Thu.–Fri. Guided Registration for Spring (students with fewer than 20 credits)
November 6, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail Last-Half Courses
November 16, Mon. Last Day of Classes
November 17, Tue. Study Break
November 18–24, Wed.–Tue. Semester Examinations
November 24, Tue. College Housing Closes, 5 p.m.
November 26, Thu. Thanksgiving Recess Begins, 8 a.m., Offices Closed
November 30, Mon. Thanksgiving Recess Ends, 8 a.m.
December 4, Fri. Final Grades Due, 4 p.m.
Number of Days M: 14, T: 14, W: 14, R: 14, F: 14 70 total days

Spring Semester 2021

TBD College Housing Opens
January 25, Mon. Classes Begin, 8 a.m.
January 29, Fri. Incomplete (I) Grades from Fall Semester become "F"
February 3, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop First-Half and Full Semester Courses
February 26, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail First-Half Courses
March 12, Fri. First-Half Semester Courses End
March 15, Mon. Last-Half Semester Courses Begin
March 16, Tue. Break Day; Classes Not in Session
March 17, Wed. Midterm Grades Due, 4 p.m.
March 22, Mon. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Last-Half Courses
March 25, Thu. Break Day; Classes Not in Session
March 29–April 1, Mon.–Thu. Online Registration for Fall (continuing students)
April 2, Fri. Good Friday; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
April 5, Mon. Easter Holiday; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
April 8, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw for a "W" Grade or Pass/Fail Full Semester Courses
April 16–17, Fri.–Sat. Virtual Alumni Weekend
April 22, Thu. Last day to Withdraw for a “W" Grade or Pass/Fail Last-Half Courses
April 28, Wed. Break Day; Classes Not in Session
TBD Honors Convocation
May 7, Fri. Last Day of Classes
May 10–14, Mon.–Fri. Semester Examinations
May 14, Fri. College Housing Closes for Students Not Participating in Commencement, 5 p.m.
May 16, Sun. Baccalaureate and Commencement
May 17, Mon. College Housing Closes for Students Participating in Commencement, noon
May 19, Wed. Final Grades Due, 4 p.m.
Number of Days M: 14, T: 14, W: 14, R: 14, F: 14 70 total days

May Term 2021

May 24, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
May 26, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
May 28, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a "W" Grade
May 31, Mon. Memorial Day Holiday: Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
June 10, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a "W" Grade or Pass/Fail
June 18, Fri. May Term Ends

June Term 2021

June 21, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
June 23, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
June 25, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a "W" Grade
July 5, Mon. July 4th; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
July 8, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a "W" Grade or Pass/Fail
July 9, Fri. Incomplete (I) Grades from Spring Semester become "F"
July 16, Fri. June Term Ends

There will be no July Term in 2021