Academic Calendar

2019–2020

Fall Semester 2019

August 2023, Tue.Fri. International Student Orientation
August 2226, Thu.Mon. Pre-College Conference
August 23, Fri. College Housing Opens for New Students, 10 a.m.
August 2326, Fri.Mon. New Student Orientation
August 25, Sun. College Housing Opens for Returning Students, 10 a.m.
August 25, Sun. Convocation for New Students and Parents, 2 p.m.
August 27, Tue. Classes Begin, 8 a.m.
September 2, Mon. Labor Day; Classes in Session
September 4, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop First-Half and Full Semester Courses
September 13, Fri. Presidential Inauguration; Classes Dismissed at 2 p.m.
September 27, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail First-Half Courses
October 4, Fri. Fall Recess Begins, 6 p.m.
October 9, Wed. Fall Recess Ends, 8 a.m. Monday Schedule in Effect
October 11–13, Fri.–Sun. One Big Weekend – Homecoming and Family Weekend
October 16, Wed. Midterm Grades Due, 4 p.m.
October 16, Wed. First-Half Semester Courses End
October 17, Thu. Last- Half Semester Courses Begin
October 25, Fri. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Last-Half Courses
November 1, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail Full Semester Courses
November 4–6, Mon.Wed. Online Registration for Spring (students with 20 or more credits)
November 7–8, Thu.Fri. In Person Registration for Spring (first years and students with fewer than 20 credits)
November 19, Tue. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail Last-Half Courses
November 28, Thu. Thanksgiving Recess Begins, 8 a.m.
December 2, Mon. Thanksgiving Recess Ends, 8 a.m.
December 6, Fri. Last Day of Classes
December 913, Mon.Fri. Semester Examinations
December 13, Fri. College Housing Closes, 5 p.m.
December 18, Wed. Final Grades Due, 4 p.m.
Number of Days M: 14, T: 14, W: 14, R: 14, F: 14 70 total days

Spring Semester 2020

January 4, Sat. College Housing Opens, 12 Noon
January 6, Mon. Classes Begin, 8 a.m.
January 15, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop First-Half and Full Semester Courses
January 24, Fri. Incomplete (I) Grades from Fall Semester become "F"
February 7, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail First-Half Courses
February 7, Fri. Winter Recess Begins, 6 p.m.
February 12, Wed. Winter Recess Ends, 8 a.m. Monday Schedule in Effect
February 26, Wed. Midterm Grades Due, 4 p.m.
February 26, Wed. First-Half Semester Courses End
February 27, Thu. Last-Half Semester Courses Begin
March 5, Thu. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Last-Half Courses
March 12, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail Full Semester Courses
March 13, Fri. Spring Recess Begins, 8 a.m.
March 23, Mon. Spring Recess Ends, 8 a.m.
March 30–April 3, Mon.–Fri. Online Registration for Fall (continuing students)
April 9, Thu. Last day to Withdraw for a “W" Grade or Pass/Fail Last-Half Courses
April 10, Fri. Good Friday; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
April 13, Mon. Easter Holiday; Classes Not in Session, Offices Open
April 23, Thu. Honors Convocation, Dimnent Chapel, 7 p.m.
April 24, Fri. Spring Festival; Classes Dismissed at 3 p.m.
April 2425, Fri.Sat. Alumni Weekend
April 27–May 1, Mon.Fri. Semester Examinations
May 1, Fri. College Housing Closes for Students Not Participating in Commencement, 5 p.m.
May 3, Sun. Baccalaureate and Commencement
May 4, Mon. College Housing Closes for Students Participating in Commencement, 12 Noon
May 6, Wed. Final Grades Due, 4 p.m.
Number of Days M: 14, T: 14, W: 14, R: 15, F: 13 70 total days

May Term 2020

May 4, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
May 6, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
May 8, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a “W” Grade
May 21, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail
May 25, Mon. Memorial Day; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
May 29, Fri. May Term Ends

June Term 2020

June 1, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
June 3, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
June 5, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a “W” Grade
June 18, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a “W" Grade or Pass/Fail
June 19, Fri. Incomplete (I) grades from Spring Semester become "F"
June 26, Fri. June Term Ends

July Term 2020

June 29, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
July 1, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
July 3, Fri. July 4th; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
July 6, Mon. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a “W” Grade
July 16, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail
July 24, Fri. July Term Ends