Academic Calendar

2020–2021

Fall Semester 2020

TBD International Student Orientation
Canceled Pre-College Conference
August 1214, Wed.Fri. Move in for New Students (Assigned Times)
August 1416, Fri.–Sun. New Student Orientation
August 1516, Sat.Sun. Move in for Returning Students (Assigned Times)
TBD Convocation for New Students and Parents, 2 p.m.
August 17, Mon. Classes Begin, 8 a.m.
August 26, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop First-Half and Full Semester Courses
September 7, Mon. Labor Day; Classes in Session
September 14, Mon. All Classes Follow a Wednesday Schedule
September 16, Wed. Mid-Semester Break, Classes Not in Session
September 18, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail First-Half Courses
TBD One Big Weekend – Homecoming and Family Weekend
October 5, Mon. First-Half Semester Courses End
October 6, Tue. Last- Half Semester Courses Begin
October 7, Wed. Midterm Grades Due, 4 p.m.
October 15, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Last-Half Courses
October 20, Tue. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail Full Semester Courses
TBD Online Registration for Spring (students with 20 or more credits)
TBD In Person Registration for Spring (students with fewer than 20 credits)
November 6, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail Last-Half Courses
November 16, Mon. Last Day of Classes
November 17, Tue. Study Break
November 18–24, Wed.–Tue. Semester Examinations
November 25, Wed. College Housing Closes, 5 p.m.
November 26, Thu. Thanksgiving Recess Begins, 8 a.m., Offices Closed
November 30, Mon. Thanksgiving Recess Ends, 8 a.m.
December 4, Fri. Final Grades Due, 4 p.m.
Number of Days M: 14, T: 14, W: 14, R: 14, F: 14 70 total days

Spring Semester 2021

January 9, Sat. College Housing Opens, 12 Noon
January 11, Mon. Classes Begin, 8 a.m.
January 20, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop First-Half and Full Semester Courses
January 29, Fri. Incomplete (I) Grades from Fall Semester become "F"
February 5, Fri. Winter Recess Begins, 6 p.m.
February 10, Wed. Winter Recess Ends, 8 a.m. Monday Schedule in Effect
February 12, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail First-Half Courses
March 3, Wed. Midterm Grades Due, 4 p.m.
March 3, Wed. First-Half Semester Courses End
March 4, Thu. Last-Half Semester Courses Begin
March 11, Thu. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Last-Half Courses
March 12, Fri. Spring Recess Begins, 8 a.m.
March 22, Mon. Spring Recess Ends, 8 a.m.
March 25, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail Full Semester Courses
April 2, Fri. Good Friday; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
April 5, Mon. Easter Holiday; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
April 6–9, Tue.–Fri. Online Registration for Fall (continuing students)
April 15, Thu. Last day to Withdraw for a “W" Grade or Pass/Fail Last-Half Courses
April 29, Thu. Honors Convocation, Dimnent Chapel, 7 p.m.
April 30, Fri. Spring Festival; Classes Dismissed at 3 p.m.
April 30–May 1, Fri.Sat. Alumni Weekend
May 3–7, Mon.Fri. Semester Examinations
May 7, Fri. College Housing Closes for Students Not Participating in Commencement, 5 p.m.
May 9, Sun. Baccalaureate and Commencement
May 10, Mon. College Housing Closes for Students Participating in Commencement, 12 Noon
May 12, Wed. Final Grades Due, 4 p.m.
Number of Days M: 14, T: 14, W: 14, R: 15, F: 13 70 total days

May Term 2021

May 10, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
May 12, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
May 14, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a “W” Grade
May 27, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail
May 31, Mon. Memorial Day; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
June 4, Fri. May Term Ends

June Term 2021

June 7, Mon. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
June 9, Wed. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
June 11, Fri. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a “W” Grade
June 24, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a “W" Grade or Pass/Fail
June 25, Fri. Incomplete (I) grades from Spring Semester become "F"
July 2, Fri. June Term Ends

July Term 2021

July 5, Mon. July 4th Observed; Classes Not in Session, Offices Closed
July 6, Tue. Classes Begin, 9 a.m.
July 8, Thu. Last Day to Enroll for Credit or Drop Courses
July 12, Mon. Last Day to Withdraw (50% Refund) for a “W” Grade
July 22, Thu. Last Day to Withdraw (No Refund) for a “W” Grade or Pass/Fail
July 30, Fri. July Term Ends