/ Library

List of Liaison Librarians

Liaison librarians work directly with faculty and students in specific academic departments.

Each department appoints one person from the department to serve as a representative to the library. This person oversees the development of the library collection in that department or discipline and coordinates the department’s budget allocation.

Subject Liaison Librarian Department Representative
Art Jessica Hronchek Anne Heath
Biology Dave O’Brien Joseph Stukey
Chemistry Dave O’Brien Kenneth Brown
Communication Todd Wiebe Dawn DeWitt-Brinks
Computer Science Brian Yost Charles Cusack
Dance Jessica Hronchek Stephanie Brumels
Economics and Business Rachel Bishop Brian Porter
Education Todd Wiebe Jane Finn
Engineering Dave O’Brien Miguel Abrahantes
English Michael DeNotto Ernest Cole
Geological & Environmental Sciences Dave O’Brien Ed Hansen
History Michael DeNotto Albert Bell
IDS Jeremy Barney Chad Carlson
Kinesiology Todd Wiebe Tonia Gruppen
Mathematics Dave O’Brien Yew-Meng Koh
Modern & Classical Languages Michael DeNotto Pauline Avonelle Remy
Music Jessica Hronchek Christian Hornbach
Nursing Todd Wiebe Tricia Kragt
Philosophy Michael DeNotto Joe LaPorte
Physics Dave O’Brien Peter Gonthier
Political Science Todd Wiebe Virginia Beard
Psychology Rachel Bishop Alyssa Cheadle
Religion Michael DeNotto Rakesh Peter Dass
Sociology & Social Work Rachel Bishop Temple Smith
Theatre Jessica Hronchek Daina Robins
Women's and Gender Studies Jenifer Holman Virginia Beard