The annual Juried Student Show is featured in the gallery of the De Pree Art Center at Hope College through Friday, Dec. 12.

There will be an artists' reception on Friday, Dec. 5, from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. Refreshments will be served.

The public is invited to both the exhibition and the reception. Admission is free.

All Hope College students were invited to submit work in any media for the exhibition, which was juried by artists Anne Harrington-Hughes and Eric Stephenson. Works range from traditional media such as drawing, photography and painting, to multimedia sculptural installations.

The 41 students with work in the Juried Student Show are: sophomore Rachel Achtemeier of Dubuque, Iowa; junior Anne Baker of Wheaton, Ill.; senior Heidi Bender of Sturgis; senior Bradley Brondyke of Holland; sophomore Katie Brown of Macomb; junior Kari Chase of Winfield, Ill.; senior Lindsay Close of Holland; senior Tammy Cole of Kentwood; senior Emily Cronkite of Holland; junior Kristen Daniels of Greenville; senior Jill DeVries of Appleton, Wis.; senior Jason Dunn of Cedarville; junior Michelle Folkert of Hudsonville.

Also: senior Joshua Fosburg of Hudsonville; freshman Jess Gipson of Western Springs, Ill.; senior Joe Gutowski of Muskegon; senior Sharon Gutowski of St. Louis, Mo.; senior Joy Hofmeyer of Oelwein, Iowa; freshman Emily Hunt of Holland; freshman Andree Keneau of Holland; junior Amanda Klepper of Traverse City; senior Mark Leeson of Midland; junior Emily Liang of Holland; senior Andrew Lick of Shelby Township; junior Morgan Machledt of Indianapolis, Ind.; junior Jeff Martindale of Midland; senior Steve Moreau of Holland; freshman Danielle Nguyen Quang of Holland.

And: Nancy Nicodemus of Holland, an emerita member of the English faculty now studying art; senior Valerie Patrick of Lansing; senior Hannah Rapson of Iowa City, Iowa; junior Steffanie Rosalez of Alma; junior Kendra Schussman of Seymour, Wis.; junior Abby TeGrotenhuis of Greencastle, Ind.; senior Crystal Toole of South Lyon; sophomore Danae VanderLaan of Jenison; junior Emily Veneklase of Grand Rapids; junior Audrey Waples of Traverse City; sophomore Jonathan White of Holland; sophomore Erin Wickens of Clinton Township; and senior Amy Zwart of Grand Rapids.

The De Pree Art Center is on Columbia Avenue at 12th Street. The regular gallery hours are Monday-Saturday from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. The gallery is handicapped accessible.

The exhibition opened on Monday, Dec. 1.