Sixty-five Hope College seniors have been awarded monogrammed blankets for their participation in athletics at Hope.

The orange and blue "H" blankets are presented to seniors who earned at least three varsity letters while at Hope. One of the varsity letters must have been earned during the student's senior year.

The students were honored during a reception on-campus on Monday, April 19.

The recipients are:
Meredith Albers-Visser, West Olive, cheerleading (captain)
Audrey Arnold, Richmond, Ind., swimming (captain)
Kenneth Bart, Jenison, baseball (captain)
Matthew A. Beaver, Gladwin, football (captain)
Daniel Bloemers, Alto, football
Marianne Brown, Midland, golf (captain)
Philip Butler, Howard City, football (captain)
Lindsay Close, Holland, swimming and diving (captain)
Deanna Clouse, Jackson, tennis
Peter Derby, Cadillac, cross country (captain), track (captain)
Elinor Douglass, Pinckney, cross country, track
Michael Douma, Grandville, cross country, track
Kevney Dugan, Holland, soccer (captain), tennis (captain)
Jeffrey Eldersveld, Grand Rapids, football
Veronica Farley, Ann Arbor, cross country (captain)
Brian Fielhauer, Howell, football
Kim Franklin, Manistee, cross country, track
Erik Frost, Midland, tennis
Anthony Frucci, Plainwell, football, cheerleading
Anthony Gawron, Muskegon, track and field
Ross Geurink, Hudsonville, swimming
Martha Graham, Midland, cross country (captain), track
Katherine Hall, Holland, volleyball
Christopher Hamstra, Zeeland, swimming
Donavon Hornbeck, Ovid, cross country (captain), track
Edward Huebner, Kalamazoo, soccer (captain)
Travis Jager, Kalamazoo, football
Lauren Jensen, Manistee, basketball (captain)
Scott Jeschke, Gobles, football
Eric Jongekryg, West Olive, cross country
Ian Kobes, Holland, swimming (captain)
Kelly Kraft, Brown City, softball (captain)
Justin Kribs, Hudsonville, baseball (captain)
Steven Lepper, Midland, soccer (captain)
Eric MacKenzie, Alpena, baseball (captain)
Haley Martin, Battle Creek, swimming (captain)
Jason Mejeur, St. Joseph, basketball (captain)
Jeffrey Melville, Grandville, golf (captain)
Allison Miller, Hopkins, softball (captain)
Kyle Morrison, Niles, cross country, track
Kyle Nevenzel, Holland, soccer
Bradley Norden, Grandville, swimming
Derek Phelan, Howell, tennis (captain)
Eric Plewka, Whitehall, soccer
Jennifer Price, Battle Creek, track (captain)
Lloyd Aaron Quimby, Quincy, baseball
Rachel Riemer, Ludington, cross country
Bill Rozema, Holland, football
Sarah Scholten, Grand Rapids, golf (captain)
Jeffrey Seymour, Holland, swimming (captain)
Anne Slaughter, Holland, cheerleading (captain)
Michelle Smith, Olympia, Wash., swimming
Stephanie Springer, Bloomfield Hills, tennis (captain)
Christopher Sterling, Montego Bay, Jamaica, soccer
Matthew Stolz, Pleasant Lake, swimming
Jennifer Strach, Saline, swimming
Melissa Sulok, South Bend, Ind., swimming
Jacob Taber, Battle Creek, swimming
Matthew Taylor, Pinckney, basketball (captain)
Joel Teft, Grand Rapids, football, track and field
McKenna Troyan, Sylvania, Ohio, volleyball (captain)
Aaron Viles, Montague, soccer
Christiana Watkin, Holland, track and field (captain)
Landan Webster, Holland, soccer, swimming
Lacey Wicksall, Traverse City, golf