The winners of athletic letters for Hope College winter sports teams have been announced by men's athletic director Ray Smith and women's athletic director Eva Folkert.

 The winners of athletic letters for Hope College winter sports teams have been announced by men's athletic director Ray Smith and women's athletic director Eva Folkert.

Hope teams captured two of the four Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA) winter sports championships.  Hope was champion in women's basketball and men's swimming/diving.  Men's basketball and women's swimming/diving finished in second place.

Hope is also in first place in the MIAA Commissioner's Cup standings after the winter season.  The Commissioner's Cup is presented to the MIAA member school with the best cumulative standings in the 18 sports sponsored by the MIAA.

Thirteen athletes lettered in their sport for a fourth consecutive year.  They are Thomas Akers (swimming); Laura Ansilio (swimming), Rachel Bakken (swimming), Meghan DeWees (swimming), Sarah Johnson (swimming), Sarah Johnson (swimming), Courtney Knox (basketball); Kaitlyn Kopke (basketball); Lucas Osterbur (swimming); Brittaney Reest-Delo (swimming), Jesse Reimink (basketball), J. Ryan Vogelzang (swimming); Jonathan Wissink (cheerleading).

Men's Basketball Letterwinners

Brandon Bosch**, senior from Hudsonville (Hudsonville)
Will Bowser**, sophomore from Midland (H.H. Dow)
Peter Bunn*, sophomore from Lansing (Lansing Christian)
Kurtis Carroll*, sophomore from South Lyon (South Lyon)
Kelvin Carter**, sophomore from Midland (Midland)
Daniel Cox*, junior from Modera, Ca. (Buchanan)
Scott Jungling*, junior from Zeeland (Zeeland West)
Nathaniel King*, freshman from Sterling Heights (Henry Ford II)
David Krombeen*, freshman from Grandville (Grandville)
Chris Nelis*, junior from Zeeland (Zeeland East)
Zach Osburn***, senior from Holland (West Ottawa)
Jesse Reimink****, senior from Hudsonville (Hudsonville)
Ty Tanis**, sophomore from Jenison (Jenison)
Andy Venema*, sophomore from Hudsonville (Tri-Unity Christian)
Kevin Warren*, junior from Savage, Minn. (BethanyAcademy)

Women's Basketball Letterwinners
Elise Adams*, sophomore from Burnsville, Minn. (Bloomington Jefferson)
Jessa Boles*, freshman from Grand Rapids (Forest Hills Central)
Erika Bruinsma**, sophomore from Grand Rapids (Grand Rapids Christian)
Allie Cerone*, freshman from Wheaton, Ill. (Wheaton North)
Jenny Cowen***, junior from Dexter (Dexter)
Miranda DeKuiper**, sophomore from Ludington (Ludington)
Lauren Geers*, sophomore from Scottville (Mason County Central)
Philana Greene***, junior from Grandville (Grandville)
Courtney Knox****, senior from Mattawan (Mattawan)
Kaitlyn Kopke****, senior from Haslett (Haslett)
Heather Kreuze*, sophomore from Kalamazoo (Otsego)
Rachael Kutney**, sophomore from St. Clair Shores (Lakeshore)
Abby Phillips*, sophomore from Wayland (Wayland)
Carrie Snikkers**, sophomore from Hudsonville (Unity Christian)
Amy Veltkamp*, freshman from Cedar Springs (Cedar Springs)

Men's Swimming/Diving Letterwinners
Thomas Akers****, senior from Kentwood (East Kentwood)
Steven Ansilio*, freshman from Western Springs, Ill. (LyonsTownship)
Jeffrey Cole*, freshman from Grandville (Grandville)
Patrick Frayer*, freshman from Grand Rapids (East Grand Rapids)
Matthew Gregory*, freshman from St. Joseph (St. Joseph)
Phil Heyboer***, junior from Zeeland (Holland Christian)
Michael Huisingh*, freshman from Holland (Holland)
Brandon King***, junior from Willowbrook, Ill. (Hinsdale Twp. Central)
Thomas Knecht*, freshman from Grand Rapids (Grand Rapids Christian)
Stephen Kurti***, senior from Battle Creek (Battle Creek Lakeview)
Ryan Nelis***, junior from Holland (West Ottawa)
Benjamin O'Dell*, freshman from Oswego, Ill. (Oswego Community)
Lucas Osterbur****, senior from Greenville, Ohio (Greenville)
Bryan Parker*, freshman from Rochester Hills (Rochester)
Matt Ray***, junior from Holland (Holland)
James Richardson***, junior from Mt. Vernon, Ohio (Mt.Vernon)
Aaron Rittenhouse*, freshman from Ft. Wayne, Ind. (Homestead)
Matt Rose***, junior from Grandville (Grandville)
Andrew Rose*, freshman from Holland (Grandville)
Mitch Ruch***, junior from Zeeland (Zeeland West)
Jeffrey Shade*, freshman from Davison (Davison)
Matthew Smith***, junior from Holland (Holland)
Clayton Sommers**, sophomore from Zeeland (Zeeland East)
Nicholas Stone**, junior from Westland (John Glenn)
Cody Tozer***, junior from Sturgis (Sturgis)
Trevor VanderHart*, freshman from Caledonia (Caledonia)
Austin Veltman**, sophomore from Ada (Forest Hills Eastern)
J. Ryan Vogelzang****, senior from Holland (Holland Christian)
Mark Waterstone*, sophomore from Holland (Holland)
Aaron Welsch***, junior from St. Peters, Mo. (Ft. Zumwalt South)
Brian Yount*, freshman from Franklin, Ind. (Franklin Community)

Women's Swimming/Diving Letterwinners
Laura Ansilio****, senior from Western Springs, Ill. (LyonsTownship)
Rachel Bakken****, senior from Golden, Colo. (D'Evelyn)
Rebecca Danforth*, freshman from Elkhart, Ind. (Concord)
Meghan DeWees****, senior from Bay Village, Ohio (Bay)
Ann Frisella**, sophomore from Arlington Heights, Ill. (Buffalo Grove)
Anna Heckenliable**, sophomore from Fort Collins, Co. (Fort Collins)
Lisa Heyboer*, freshman from Zeeland (Holland Christian)
Ariel Humphrey**, sophomore from Fremont (Fremont)
Anne Jamieson*, freshman from Bloomfield Hills (Andover)
Ashley Jasperse**, sophomore from Grand Rapids (Forest Hills Central)
Sarah Johnson****, senior from Delaware, Ohio (R.B. Hayes)
Andrea Keller****, senior from Kokomo, Ind. (Western)
Aria Kieft**, sophomore from SpringLake (SpringLake)
Jessie Parsons***, junior from Anchorage, Ak. (HomeSchool)
Kelsey Pierson**, junior from Indianapolis (North Central)
Claire Piester***, junior from Columbia, Mo. (Hickman)
Brittaney Reest-Delo****, senior from Holland (West Ottawa)
Kathryn Schewe**, junior from Berkley (Berkley)
Sarah Sohn*, freshman from Arlington Heights, Ill. (Prospect)
Alicia Tuuk**, sophomore from Lansing, Ill. (Munster)
Heather Urling***, senior from Holland (West Ottawa)
Christina Vogelzang***, junior from Holland (Holland Christian)
Jessica Warner*, sophomore from Geneva, Ill. (Geneva)
Chelsea Wiese*, freshman from Rochester (Rochester Adams)
Kate Williams***, junior from Wheaton, Ill. (Wheaton-Warrenville)
Whitney Willson***, junior from CommerceTownship (Walled Lake Western)

Basketball Cheerleader Letterwinners
Kristina Bectel*, freshman from Holland (Holland)
Derek Bradley**, sophomore from Roscommon (Roscommon)
Mark Haskin**, senior from Zeeland (Zeeland)
Caramen Hirsch**, sophomore from Highmore, S.D. (Highmore)
Bethanni Jabaay*, freshman from St. John, Ind. (Illiana Christian)
Katherine Karlowicz,*, freshman from Niles (Niles)
Tiffany Khousakoun***, junior from Holland (Holland)
Lauren Reif*, freshman from Midland (H.H. Dow)
Manuel Reynoso***, junior from Winfield, Ill. (Wheaton North)
Bart Schrader***, junior from Centerville (Centerville)
Jeffrey Swift***, senior from Milwaukee, Wisc. (Milwaukee Lutheran)
Jonathan Wissink****, senior from Zeeland (Zeeland East)
Matthew Wissink**, junior from Zeeland (Zeeland East)
Brianna Wynne*, senior from Holland (Home School)