Several members of the Hope faculty will be honored during the fall semester Arts and Humanities Recognition Reception on Thursday, Dec. 16, from 11 a.m. to noon in the first-floor lounge of Lubbers Hall.

The campus community is invited. Admission is free.

Hosted by the office of the dean for the arts and humanities, the event will celebrate accomplishments in the division since the previous biannual recognition event on Monday, May 3. The faculty members being honored are:

Art -Tamara Fox, Billy Mayer, Bruce McCombs, Stephanie Milanowski, Steve Nelson, Katherine Sullivan

Dance -Maxine DeBruyn, Alicia Diaz, Linda Graham, Steven Iannacone, Amanda Smith-Heynen, Matthew Thornton

Music -Charles Aschbrenner, Adam Clark, Linda Dykstra, Christina Hornbach, Richard Piippo

Theatre -Jean Bahle, Michelle Bombe, Diana Robins, John Tammi;

English -Jackie Bartley, Rhoda (Janzen) Burton, Ernest Cole, John Cox, Kim Douglas, Curtis Gruenler, Stephen Hemenwey, Marla Lunderberg, Jesus Montaño, Bill Pannapacker, Dianne Portfleet, Peter Schakel, Heather Sellers, Kathleen Verduin

History -Janis Gibbs, Fred Johnson, Jeanne Petit, Gloria Tseng

Department of Modern and Classical Languages -Isabelle Chapuis-Alvarez, Claudine André, Brigitte Hamon-Porter, Anne Larsen, Stephen Maiullo

Philosophy -Andrew Dell’Olio, Jack Mulder, Carol Simon

Religion -Steven Bouma-Prediger