Both 2012 Hope College tennis squads have been named to the All-Academic honor roll of the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA). A total of 13 players from the two teams have been honored as ITA Scholar-Athletes.

The ITA honor roll required a cumulative team grade point average of 3.20 or above (on a 4.00 scale). The Flying Dutch, coached by Nate Price, maintained a cumulative 3.633 GPA during the 2011-12 school year while the Flying Dutchmen, coached by Steve Gorno, had a 3.598 cumulative GPA.

Scholar-Athlete recognitions were presented to players who maintained at least a 3.5 GPA for the entire school year. Hope honorees included (school year was in 2011-12): Casey Baxter. junior from Saline (Saline HS); Melissa Bieri, junior from Holland (Holland Christian HS); Parker Bussies, sophomore from Zeeland (Zeeland West HS); Carli Capestany, freshman from Hudsonville (Hudsonville HS); Gabe Casher, sophomore from Ann Arbor (Pioneer HS); Kelsey Jeletz, sophomore from Cedarburg, Wisc. (Cedarburg HS); Kyle Kreps, junior from Holland (Holland HS); Leah LaBarge, junior from Hudsonville (Hudsonville HS); Daniel Owens, junior from Rocky River, Ohio (Rocky River HS); Hannah Schulz, freshman from Allegan (Allegan HS); Shelby Schulz, junior from Allegan (Allegan HS); Mallory Smith, sophomore from Grand Haven (Grand Haven HS); and Davis Vanderveen, junior from Clarkston (Clarkston HS).

Both Hope tennis teams were also named to the Academic Honor Roll of the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA).