engineering    
hope college > academic departments > engineering        

 
Faculty & Staff
Your Degree
Program Information
Alumni Profiles
Placement Data 
Research & Student Opportunities
Facilities
News & Events
Contact Information & Directions

 

 

 

Faculty and Staff


Roger Veldman, Chairperson

Mechanical Engineer

Phone: (616) 395-7154
Office: VanderWerf 223H
Email: veldman@hope.edu


Miguel Abrahantes

Electrical Engineer

Phone: (616) 395-7513
Office: VanderWerf 223D
Email:abrahantes@hope.edu

Mark Edgington

Electrical Engineer

Phone: (616) 395-7019
Office: VanderWerf 223A
Email:edgington@hope.edu


Susan Ipri Brown

Mechanical Engineer

Phone: (616) 395-7924
Office: VanderWerf 223B
Email:browns@hope.edu


John Krupczak

Mechanical Engineer

Phone: (616) 395-7152
Office: VanderWerf 223C
Email:krupczak@hope.edu


Michael Misovich

Chemical Engineer

Phone: (616) 395-7879
Office: VanderWerf 223G
Email: misovich@hope.edu

Darryl Thelen


Courtney Peckens

Civil Engineer

Phone: (616) 395-7021
Office: VanderWerf 223E
Email: peckens@hope.edu


Katharine Polasek

Biomedical Engineer

Phone: (616) 395-7079
Office: VanderWerf 223F
Email: polasek@hope.edu


Matthew Smith

Mechanical Engineer

Phone: (616) 395-7309
Office: VanderWerf 223I
Email: msmith@hope.edu

Faculty Emeritus

James vanPutten




James vanPutten

Staff



Dave Daugherty

Phone: (616) 395-7519
Office: Accelerator Lab Vanderwerf Hall B11
Email: daugherty@hope.edu


Stephanie Doolittle

Phone: (616) 395-7530
Office: Engineering Office Vanderwerf 204
email: doolittle@hope.edu


Cathy Stoel

Phone: (616) 395-7510
Office: Engineering Office Vanderwerf 204
email: stoel@hope.edu