The annual Juried Student Show is featured in the gallery of the De Pree Art Center at Hope College through Friday, Dec. 13.

There will be an artists' reception on Friday, Dec. 6, from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. Refreshments will be served.

The public is invited to both the exhibition and the reception. Admission is free.

All Hope College students were invited to submit work in any media for the exhibition, which was juried by Curt Hoard, an artist and educator from the University of Minnesota. Works range from traditional media such as drawing, photography and painting, to multimedia sculptural installations.

The 48 students with work in the Juried Student Show are: senior John J. Andersen of Hamilton; sophomore Anne Ariel Baker of Wheaton, Ill.; senior Arianna L. Baker of Wheaton; senior Jane Bast of Grand Rapids; senior Peter Beck of Dolton, Ill.; senior Daniel Berhanemeskel of Aksum, Tigray, Ethiopia; junior Lindsey Brink of Chelsea; junior Emily Broekhuis of Holland; senior Anna Chappel of Interlochen; junior Sharon Clark of St. Louis, Mo.; junior Meridith Alayne De Avila of Holland; senior Jeremy Davis of Egan, Ill.

Also, junior Lisa DeCamp of Williamston; junior Jill DeVries of Appleton, Wis.; junior Julie Esch of Ann Arbor; senior Matt Evearitt of Ada; senior Lindsay Lee Hall of Frankfort, Ind.; senior Brad Johnson of Portage; junior Jennifer Jourdan of Noblesville, Ind.; freshman Andree Keneau of Holland; junior Nathan Klay of Holland; senior Anna Kohls of Shawano, Wis.; junior Andrew Lick of Shelby Township, Mich.; senior Patrick Looman of Holland; freshman Cathy Martyn of Wheaton; junior Laura Moreau of Holland.

And, freshman Danielle Nguyen Quang of Holland; Nancy Nicodemus of Holland, an emerita member of the English faculty now studying art; senior Stacey Oldham of Lansing; sophomore Julie Ouvrard of Clisson, France; junior Valerie Patrick of Lansing; freshman Kirsten Pless of Rockport, Mass.; senior Deana Ann Rennick of Holland; senior Lindsey Root of Novi; sophomore Emily Rupchock of Niles; freshman Joe Ryan of Darien, Ill.; senior Peter Schaafsma of Cadillac; sophomore R.J. Schildhouse of Niles.

Also, sophomore Melinda Schussman of Seymour, Wis.; junior Jon Sedon of Midland; senior Meyly Sew of Holland; junior Amy Sporer of Chelsea; junior Natalie Stroich of Troy; sophomore Jamie Thorley of Hinsdale, Ill.; junior Chris Van Pelt of Spencer, Iowa; senior Heather Verbeke of Yale; freshman Laila Wathne of Norway; and freshman Erin Wickens of Clinton Township.

The De Pree Art Center is on Columbia Avenue at 12th Street. The regular gallery hours are Monday-Saturday from 10 a.m. until 5 p.m., and Sunday from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. The gallery is handicapped accessible.

The exhibition opened on Tuesday, Dec. 3.