The annual Juried Student Show at Hope College will open in the gallery of the De Pree Art Center on Thursday, Nov. 30, with a reception from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m.

The public is invited. Admission is free.

All Hope students are eligible to submit work in any media for the exhibition, which traditionally includes a mix ranging from drawing, photography and painting to multimedia sculptures. This year's juror was Art Martin, exhibitions curator at the Muskegon Museum of Art.

Refreshments will be served during the opening reception. In addition, the Hope College Ceramics Guild will be selling mugs at the reception to purchase materials for next semester as well as to help fund field trips and bring in a guest artist.

The 58 students with work in the exhibition include: Sara Aardema, Sarah Barth, Alison Bouwer, Michael Braaksma, Lauren Bright, Kathleen Burkhardt, Nik Burkhart, Jeremiah Clements, Hillary Delhagen, Jessica DeNooyer, Sarah Dix, Ashley Ebey, Yuliya Ganenko, Heather Garrett, Megan GeBraad, Amy Gilles, Nicholas Graves, Andrew Grumbine, Jeni Hansen, Ashley Hernandez, Emily Hunt, Lydia Hussey, Michael Kaffka, Jonathan Kay, Becky Kirkman, Cullen Kronemeyer, Amy Lamoreaux, Victoria Langshaw, Miriam Lee and Michael Leman.

Also: Mary Martin, Peter Mattson, Kristen Mulder, Derek Nevenzel, Nancy Nicodemus, Allison Pautler, Samantha Pedigo, Dylana Pinter, Justine Post, Emilie Puttrich, Topher Rinek, Julia Rottschafer, Madelyn Rzadkowolski, Cameron Schuler, Jenny Schwartz, Beth Seifert, Emily Southard, Cassandra Thomas, Christine Towner, Julie Ann Valleau, Rebekah VanDop, Kristin (Underhill) Van Haitsma, David Visser, Audrey Wasielewski, Kyle Waterstone, Sarah J. Watkins, Jared Wilkening and Meghan Winer.

The De Pree Art Center is located on Columbia Avenue at 12th Street. The gallery is open Mondays through Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sundays from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. The gallery is handicapped accessible.

The exhibition will continue through Thursday, Dec. 7. Additional information about the exhibition or gallery may be obtained by calling the De Pree Art Center at (616) 395-7500.