Thirty-seven Hope College juniors have been inducted into Mortar Board, a national honor society that recognizes students for scholarship, leadership and service.

The students were recognized during the college's annual Honors Convocation on Thursday, April 23.

The new members are:

Rachel A. Austin, Grandville
Bethany E. Braaksma, Cambria, Wisc.
Shirley E. Bradley, Pierson
Ashley E. Carter, Schoolcraft
Ki E. Chang, Reno, Nev.
Andrea L. Conklin, Crystal Lake, Ill.
Evan Dawson, Tokyo, Japan
Meghann C. Deering, Traverse City
Andrea C. Eddy, Coloma
Meghan A. Fore, St. Charles, Ill.
Caitlin E. Gardner, Alma
Haleigh M Gokey, Mattawan
Kurt M. Goldsby, Rochester Hills
Abigail K. Gowman, Rochester Hills
Katie L. Haines, Midland
Tara L. Hamming, Hudsonville
Allison E. Hartley, Ada
Rachel M. Hashimoto, Center Line
Colin F. Hoogerwerf, Holland
Meghan C. Katner, Orion
Colleen E. Leikert, Ludington
Lillie A. Lodge, South Bend, Ind.
Jeffrey H. Minkus, Glen Ellyn, Ill.
Lauren E. Moak, Northville
Marni L. Nixon, Mt. Prospect, Ill.
Jeeyeon Park, Seoul, South Korea
Christopher J. Ploch, Redford
Carolyn E. Powers, Greer, S.C.
Camille M. Riddering, Belmont
Erica C. Smith, Muskegon
Andrea L. Springett, Bangor
Christina A. Tassoni, Troy
Conrad M. Tobert, Grand Rapids
Daniel C. Toren, Lynwood, Ill.
Jon A. VanDenend, Ripley, Ohio
Sally A. VanderPloeg, Holland
Jeffrey T. Vrendenburg, Grand Rapids