Members of the Hope College MIAA champion tennis teams have been presented awards and recognitions by conference coaches.

Both Hope teams finished on top of their respective league races. The Flying Dutch, coached by Adam Ford, repeated as conference women's champions while the Flying Dutchmen, coached by Steve Gorno, were part of a three-way tie for the men's championship.

Senior Bobby Cawood of East Lansing (East Lansing HS), pictured upper left, was voted the men's MIAA most valuable player. He was also named to the All-MIAA team for a third consecutive year. Teammates Parker Bussies, a junior from Zeeland (Zeeland West HS) and Jason Muller, a senior from Petoskey (Petoskey HS), were named to the All-MIAA second team. Senior Kyle Kreps of Holland, pictured lower left, (Holland HS) was named the recipient of the MIAA's Allen B. Stowe Sportsmanship award. He is the 21st Hope recipient of the award, the tenth since 2000. A year ago teammate Bobby Cawood received the honor.

In women's tennis, sophomore Carli Capestany of Hudsonville (Hudsonville HS), pictured upperm right, received All-MIAA first team honors for a second year while teammates Casey Baxter, a senior from Saline (Saline HS) and Anna Garcia, a freshman from Battle Creek (Lakeview HS) were named to the All-MIAA second team. Leah LaBarge, a senior from Hudsonville (Hudsonville HS), pictured lower left, was named the recipient of the Karen Caine Scholar-Athlete award. A geology major, LaBarge graduated Phi Beta Kappa.