Forty Hope College juniors have been inducted into Mortar Board, a national honor society that recognizes students for scholarship, leadership and service.

The students were recognized during the college's annual Honors Convocation on Thursday, April 26, as well as during a formal initiation ceremony on Sunday, April 22.

The new members are:

Jessica L. Abbott; Mayetta, Kan.

Carrie R. Arnold; West Bloomfield

Kari J. Boss; Charlevoix

Lori A. Brown; Cass City

Sarah L. Burgess; Niles

Cheri L. Cecil; Haslett

Camy C. Clift; Bellevue

Ruth A. Cortright; Fennville

Christen J. DeVries; Holland

Emilie A. Dirkse; Holland

Josiah A. Dykstra; Sioux City, Ia.

Ramona M. Fruja; Arad, Romania

Julie A. Green; Interlochen

Whitney E. Hadaneck; Charlotte

Karen E. Hahn; Midland

Elizabeth A. Helder; Holland

Adrienne L. Hull; St. Joseph

James R. Hull; Grand Ledge

Elisabeth R. Husa; Hudsonville

Nathan D. Joos; Okemos

Elizabeth C. Kilgore; Byron Center

Patrick R. Kinne; Syracuse, N.Y.

Tracy M. Leman; Elmhurst, Ill.

Shari A. Lewis; Brighton

Jeremy M. Lydic; Eldridge, Iowa

Matthew A. Nehs; Traverse City

Prakash R. Ojha; Kailali, Nepal

Briony E. Peters; Menominee

Laura S. Poppema; Holland

Dana L. Ranschaert; Holland

Garth B. Rotman; Zeeland

Elizabeth A. Schofield; Niles

Matthew A. Scogin; Portage

Elizabeth Anne Smith; Marshall

Laura E. Smith; Dearborn

Andrew D. Vanover; Ada

Leland H. Webb; Bernardsville, NJ

Rebecca M. Wiechman; Whitmore Lake

Christopher B. Winkler; Boyne City

Jessica L. Zimbelman; Stanton