A total of six graduating Hope College music students were inducted into the national music honorary society Pi Kappa Lambda in April.

The students honored were: Sarah Dieter of Colorado Springs, Colo.; Christopher Meyer of Holland; Heidi Osmundson of Adams, Minn.; Sarah Proulx of Ionia; Piper Spratt of Kalamazoo; and Jennifer Walvoord of Holland.

Pi Kappa Lambda recognizes students who are outstanding in both scholarship and musicianship. The organization is the only honor society in the field of music recognized by the Association of College Honor Societies.

The national organization of Pi Kappa Lambda was founded in 1918 at Northwestern University. The Zeta Delta Chapter at Hope was founded in 1987.