Thirty-one Hope College juniors have been inducted into Mortar Board, a national honor society that recognizes students for scholarship, leadership and service.

They were recognized during the college's annual Honors Convocation on Thursday, April 22. The new members are:

Emily Cable; Columbus, Ohio
Meghan Carrier; Pinedale, Wyo.
R. Ross Coleman; Grand Rapids
Michael Cortez; Cadillac
Lori Dowdy; Muskegon
Laura Ellis; Aurora, Ill.
Timothy Fry; Grand Rapids
Zachary Garrett; Spring Lake
Melissa Gifford; Normal, Ill.
Travis Goldwire; Grand Ledge
Kelley Hutchins; Livonia
Stephanie Judd; Frankenmuth
Andrea Kaffka; Naperville, Ill.
Erin Koopman; Byron Center
Heidi Libner; Park Ridge, Ill.
Samuel Lien; Midland
Morgan Machledt; Indianapolis, Ind.
Heather Mentzer; Wichita, Kan.
Andrew Mercer; Barrington, Ill.
Mary Miceli; Aurora, Ill.
Kelly Nelson; Rockford
Jonathan Paulus; Midland
Jill Pinter; Belleville
Matthew Schwieger; St. Clair
Joseph Shaffer; Muskegon
Rachael Sloop; Comstock Park
Sarah Smith; Dearborn
Stephanie Szydlowski; Muskegon
Sidra Tees; Watervliet
Kristine Umlauf; Plymouth
Pamela Van Dort; Midland