/ Education Department

Faculty and Staff

From our classrooms to your own, our faculty equip you with the skills, knowledge and temperament needed for a life of learning and teaching in an ever-changing world.

Our team members are listed alphabetically by last name. For general education inquiries, please email us or call (616) 395-7740.

Faculty

  • Tammy Ashby

    Education DepartmentLecturer

    Work616.395.7742

    ashbyt@hope.edu

    Van Zoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Rebecca Baker-Bush

    Rebecca Baker-Bush

    Education DepartmentLecturer/Education

    Work616.395.7740

    bush@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3698

  • A photo of Michelle Bryson

    Michelle Bryson

    Education DepartmentLecturer/Education

    Work616.395.7740

    bryson@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Dr. Baars Bultman

    Dr. Baars Bultman

    Education DepartmentProfessor of Education

    Work616.395.7590

    bultmanb@hope.edu

    Lubbers Hall 126 East 10th Street Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Lyne Burkey

    Lyne Burkey

    Education DepartmentLecturer in Education

    Work616.395.7740

    burkey@hope.edu

    VanZoeren 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Dick Chambers

    Dick Chambers

    Education DepartmentLecturer/Education

    Work616.395.7740

    chambers@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Susan Cherup

    Susan Cherup

    Education DepartmentThe Arnold & Esther Sonneveldt Professor of Education

    Work616.395.7736

    cherup@hope.edu

    VanZoeren-Room 282 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Michelle Commeret

    Michelle Commeret

    Education DepartmentLecturer/Education

    Work616.395.7740

    commeret@hope.edu

    VanZoeren 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Dr. Tony Donk

    Dr. Tony Donk

    Education DepartmentProfessor of Education

    Work616.395.7734

    donk@hope.edu

    VanZoeren-Room 284 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Mary Eagin

    Mary Eagin

    Education DepartmentLecturer in Education PATH

    Work616.395.7742

    eagin@hope.edu

    VanZoeren 245 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • Nancy Geldermann

    Education DepartmentLecturer

    Work616.395.7742

    geldermann@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Jodi Gerrits

    Jodi Gerrits

    Education DepartmentLecturer/Education

    Work616.395.7740

    gerrits@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Dr. Patricia Griffin

    Dr. Patricia Griffin

    Education DepartmentAssistant Professor of Education

    Work616.395.7740

    griffin@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3698

  • A photo of Dr. Vicki-Lynn Holmes

    Dr. Vicki-Lynn Holmes

    Education DepartmentAssociate Professor of Mathematics and Education

    Work616.395.7714

    holmesv@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall - Room 295A 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Carrie Homkes

    Carrie Homkes

    Education DepartmentLecturer

    Work616.395.7740

    homkes@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Dr. Libbey Horton

    Dr. Libbey Horton

    Education DepartmentAssistant Professor of Education

    Work616.395.7270

    horton@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Cheryl Hulst

    Cheryl Hulst

    Education DepartmentLecturer in Education

    Work616.395.7740

    hulstc@hope.edu

    VanZoeren 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Dr. Yooyeun Hwang

    Dr. Yooyeun Hwang

    Education DepartmentProfessor of Education

    Work616.395.7894

    hwang@hope.edu

    VanZoeren-Room 287 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Kristi Karis

    Kristi Karis

    Education DepartmentPart Time Lecturer

    Work616.395.7740

    karis@hope.edu

    VanZoeren 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • Ellen Kontowicz

    Education DepartmentLecturer/Educationkontowicz@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • Margaret Longshore

    Education DepartmentLecturer

    Work616.395.7740

    longshore@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Pamela Maat

    Pamela Maat

    Education DepartmentLecturer in Education

    Work616.395.7740

    maat@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Dr. Rebecca Mann

    Dr. Rebecca Mann

    Education DepartmentLecturer in Psychology

    Work616.395.7730

    mannr@hope.edu

    A. Paul Schaap Science Center 35 East 12th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Barbara Reilly

    Barbara Reilly

    Education DepartmentLecturer

    Work616.395.7740

    reillyb@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • Kimberly Schenk

    Education DepartmentLecturer

    Work616.395.7740

    schenk@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • Rebekah Skinner

    Education DepartmentLecturer

    Work616.395.7742

    skinner@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

  • Gordon Van Woerkom

    Education DepartmentLabratory Director in Biology

    Work616.395.7742

    vanwoerkom@hope.edu

    VanZoeren 245 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3698

  • A photo of Lisa Voss

    Lisa Voss

    Education DepartmentLecturer in Education

    Work616.395.7929

    voss@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall-Room 292 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Gary Vruggink

    Gary Vruggink

    Education DepartmentLecturer in Education

    Work616.395.7742

    vruggink@hope.edu

    VanZoeren 245 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of John Yelding

    John Yelding

    Education DepartmentThe Susan M. and Glenn G. Cherup Associate Professor of Education and Department Chair

    Work616.395.7733

    yelding@hope.edu

    VanZoeren-Room 280 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423-3617

  • A photo of Cinda Yonker

    Cinda Yonker

    Education DepartmentStudent Teacher Coordinator and Part Time Lecturer (Ed)

    Work616.395.7740

    yonkerc@hope.edu

    VanZoeren Hall 41 Graves Place Holland, MI 49423

Staff