A total of four graduating Hope College
music students were inducted into the national music
honorary society Pi Kappa Lambda during an awards luncheon
held on Friday, April 28, shortly before the end of the
spring semester.

Those honored were Courtney Crawford of Portage;
Joy Eisenga of McBain; Seth Gardner of Battle Creek; and
Renee Meyer of Mount Vernon, Iowa. All four students
pursued bachelor of music degrees at Hope.

Pi Kappa Lambda recognizes students who are
outstanding in both scholarship and musicianship. The
organization is the only honor society in the field of music
recognized by the Association of College Honor Societies.

The national organization of Pi Kappa Lambda was
founded in 1918 at Northwestern University. The Zeta Delta
Chapter at Hope was founded in 1987.