Ten Hope College teams have been presented the Team GPA Award by the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA).

The award, presented by the Faculty Athletic Representatives of the MIAA member colleges, recognizes conference athletic teams who achieved a 3.3 or better grade point average for the entire 2000/2001 academic year.

This is the third year that the awarded has been presented.

Seven Hope teams have been honored for a third consecutive year. They are women's track and field, coached by Derek Chavis; women's swimming and diving, coached by John Patnott; men's and women's cross country, coached by Mark Northuis; women's tennis, coached by Karen Page; volleyball, coach by Maureen Dunn; and women's soccer, coached by Leigh Sears.

Also honored were women's basketball, coached by Brian Morehouse; men's basketball, coached by Glenn Van Wieren; and softball, coached by Karla Wolters.