/ Sustainability

Green Team

The Hope Green Team is built upon the Christian mission that our responsibility is to manage the Earth in a way that is fruitful to the present and is dedicated to safeguarding our resources for future generations.

Our sustainability committee brings together students, faculty and staff from departments and offices all around campus. This helps to ensure a wide exposure to new ideas and application of sustainable practices around the college.  

2023–2024 Green Team

Faculty and Staff

2023–2024 Student Interns Hope Advocates for Sustainability

  • Natalie Hammer, co-president
  • Devin White, co-president 
  • Lily Shergill, environmental justice
  • Alison Bache, events
  • Yui Oshida, events
  • Anagrace Fagot, marketing and communication - fall
  • Carly Ervin, marketing and communication - spring
  • Megan Raisch, conservation
  • Sara Gebrearegawi, cottages & apartments
  • Carly Ervin, residential halls - fall
  • Megan Kamper, residential halls - spring 
  • Megan Kamper, waste - fall
  • Molly Prom, waste - spring
  • Owen Harries, waste
  • Dallas Fisher, transportation

2023–2024 Green Hope – Student Club Presidents

  • Anna Whittle
  • Margaret Prom
  • Olivia Krenek