/ Human Resources

Payroll & Forms

Payroll checks will not be issued unless tax and I-9 forms are completed. Please check the last page of the I-9 form for acceptable identification that needs to be shown in person to Human Resources.

Payroll Calendar

2022

2022 Faculty and Administrative Staff
Pay Day Pay Date
Friday January 14
Monday January 31
Tuesday February 15
Monday February 28
Tuesday March 15
Thursday March 31
Friday April 15
Friday April 29
Friday May 13
Tuesday May 31
Wednesday June 15
Thursday June 30
Friday July 15
Friday July 29
Monday August 15
Wednesday August 31
Thursday September 15
Friday September 30
Friday October 14
Monday October 31
Tuesday November 15
Wednesday November 30
Thursday December 15
Friday December 30
2022 Hourly Staff
Pay Date Time Sheets due at 11:59 pm
January 14 January 9
January 28 January 23
February 11 February 6
February 25 February 20
March 11 March 6
March 25 March 20
April 8 April 3
April 22 April 17
May 6 May 1
May 20 May 15
June 3 May 29
June 17 June 12
July 1 June 26
July 15 July 10
July 29 July 24
August 12 August 7
August 26 August 21
September 9 September 4
September 23 September 18
October 7 October 2
October 21 October 16
November 4 October 30
November 18 November 13
December 2 November 27
December 16 December 11
December 30 TBD
2022 Students
Pay Date Time Sheets due at 11:59 pm
January 7 January 2
January 21 January 16
February 4 January 30
February 18 February 13
March 4 February 27
March 18 March 13
April 1 March 27
April 14 April 8
April 29 April 24
May 13 May 8
May 27 May 22
June 10 June 5
June 24 June 19
July 8 July 1
July 22 July 17
August 5 July 31
August 19 August 14
September 2 August 28
September 16 September 11
September 30 September 25
October 14 October 9
October 28 October 23
November 10 November 4
November 23 November 16
December 9 December 4
December 23 TBD

2023

2023 Faculty and Administrative Staff
Pay Day Pay Date
Friday January 13
Tuesday January 31
Wednesday February 15
Tuesday February 28
Wednesday March 15
Friday March 31
Friday April 14
Friday April 28
Monday May 15
Wednesday May 31
Thursday June 15
Friday June 30
Friday July 14
Monday July 31
Tuesday August 15
Thursday August 31
Friday September 15
Friday September 29
Friday October 13
Tuesday October 31
Wednesday November 15
Thursday November 30
Friday December 15
Friday December 29
2023 Hourly Staff
Pay Date Time Sheets due at 11:59 pm
January 13 January 8
January 27 January 22
February 10 February 5
February 24 February 19
March 10 March 5
March 24 March 19
April 7 April 2
April 21 April 16
May 5 April 30
May 19 May 14
June 2 May 28
June 16 June 11
June 30 June 25
July 14 July 9
July 28 July 23
August 11 August 6
August 25 August 20
September 8 September 3
September 22 September 17
October 6 October 1
October 20 October 15
November 3 October 29
November 17 November 12
December 1 November 26
December 15 December 10
December 29 TBD
2023 Students
Pay Date Time Sheets due at 11:59 pm
January 6 January 1
January 20 January 15
February 3 January 29
February 17 February 12
March 3 February 26
March 17 March 12
March 31 March 26
April 14 April 9
April 28 April 23
May 12 May 7
May 26 May 21
June 9 June 4
June 23 June 18
July 7 June 28 5 pm
July 21 July 16
August 4 July 30
August 18 August 13
September 1 August 27
September 15 September 10
September 29 September 24
October 13 October 8
October 27 October 22
November 10 November 5
November 22 November 16 5 pm
December 8 December 3
December 22 December 17

Tax Forms

Direct Deposit Signup

Instructions to sign up online
  1. Log in to plus.hope.edu. Call CIT at x7670 if you do not know your employee ID or PIN. 
  2. Select employee
  3. Select pay information
  4. Select direct deposit allocation
  5. Select add new direct deposit
  6. Enter your bank routing number and account number
    • Bank routing number: the first nine numbers from the left at the bottom of your check. The name of your bank should populate automatically. If it doesn't, you will need to complete the rest of setup with Human Resources.
    • Account number: The other numbers printed at the bottom of your check (neither the routing number nor the check number) are your account number.
  7. Select account type
  8. Enter the amount or percent that will be directed to this account. When splitting your check between more than one account, the last account must have "remaining balance" selected.
  9. Click save

If you would like to have your pay amount directed to more than one bank and/or account number, repeat this process. Contact the payroll office (x7820) with any questions. 

Student Forms

Faculty/Staff Forms

Instructions to Submit Employee Address Changes Online
  1. Log in to plus.hope.edu. Call CIT at x7670 if you do not know your employee ID or PIN. 
  2. Select Employee
  3. Select Personal Information
  4. Select Update Address & Phones
  5. Select Self-Reported (as type for address update)
  6. Submit
  7. Enter new information on displayed form
  8. Submit

Updates are processed by CIT weekly, at which time they are updated to PR Address Type. This information is then available for all departments on campus including Human Resources for payroll and benefits third party administrators (Transamerica, Blue Cross, Caremark, etc.).

Use this Screenshot Instructions for more assistance if needed.

Employee Status Forms

Professional Development Forms