/ Physical Plant Department

Staff

Our team members are listed alphabetically by last name within each department. For general inquiries, please email physplant@hope.edu or call 616.395.7835.

 Director of Operations

  • A photo of Kara Slater

    Kara Slater

    Director of Operations

    Work616.395.7835

    slater@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

Projects

Office Staff

  • A photo of Sandy Bedard

    Sandy Bedard

    Work Order Analyst

    Work616.395.7835

    bedard@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Laura Clarke

    Laura Clarke

    Office Manager

    Work616.395.7281

    clarke@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3603

  • A photo of Edna Zeeff

    Edna Zeeff

    Office Assistant

    Work616.395.7835

    zeeff@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

Campus Services

  • Trevor Boss

    Campus Services

    Work616.395.7835

    bosst@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Timothy Drost

    Timothy Drost

    Supplies and Logistics Manager

    Work616.395.7835

    drost@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Amelia Herman

    Amelia Herman

    Campus Services Assistant

    Work616.395.7835

    herman@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Ken Hough

    General Mechanic/Preventative Maintenance

    Work616.395.7835

    houghk@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

Maintenance

  • A photo of Kelly Bublitz

    Kelly Bublitz

    Maintenance and Construction Manager

    Work616.395.7835

    bublitz@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Michael Day

    HVAC Technician

    Work616.395.7835

    day@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Mike DeJonge

    Mike DeJonge

    Carpenter

    Work616.395.7835

    dejongem@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Michael Fairchild

    Michael Fairchild

    Boiler Plant Operator

    Work616.395.7835

    fairchild@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Robert Garrison

    Robert Garrison

    General Mechanic/Preventative Maintenance

    Work616.395.7835

    garrisonb@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Kenneth Hibma

    Kenneth Hibma

    Fire Systems Technician

    Work616.395.7835

    hibma@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Marc Hulst

    Marc Hulst

    Journeyman Electrician

    Work616.395.7835

    hulstm@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • Michael Hylarides

    Paint Foreman

    Work616.395.7835

    hylarides@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Randall Kalmink

    Randall Kalmink

    Master Electrician

    Work616.395.7835

    kalmink@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Steret Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Christopher Schultz

    Christopher Schultz

    General Mechanic/Preventative Maintentance

    Work616.395.7835

    schultz@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Timothy Sneller

    Timothy Sneller

    Master Plumber

    Work616.395.7835

    sneller@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Michael Veltman

    Michael Veltman

    General Mechanic/HVACR

    Work616.395.7835

    veltman@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Randall Vereeke

    Randall Vereeke

    General Mechanic

    Work616.395.7835

    vereeke@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

Grounds

  • A photo of Joshua Alleman

    Joshua Alleman

    Grounds-Sports Turf Assistant

    Work616.395.7835

    alleman@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3698

  • A photo of Noah Bosma

    Noah Bosma

    Mechanic

    Work616.395.7835

    bosma@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Robert Hunt

    Robert Hunt

    Grounds Manager

    Work616.395.7828

    hunt@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Allison Jesky

    Allison Jesky

    Groundskeeperjesky@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Kevin Meyering

    Kevin Meyering

    Work Coordinator

    Work616.395.7835

    meyering@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of James Speelman

    James Speelman

    Groundskeeper

    Work616.395.7835

    speelman@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • Robert Speelman

    Groundskeeper

    Work616.395.7835

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • Marcel ter Veen

    Groundskeeper

    Work616.395.7835

    terveen@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

Custodial Services Manager

  • A photo of Timothy Scholten

    Timothy Scholten

    Custodial Services Manager

    Work616.395.7835

    scholtent@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

Custodial - Central Campus 

Custodial - East Campus

  • Jesse Bautista

    Campus Services

    Work616.395.7835

    bautistaj@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Dale Bronsink

    Dale Bronsink

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    bronsink@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Michael Culver

    Michael Culver

    Building Services Manager

    Work616.395.7835

    culver@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • Allan Diaz Badilla

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    diazbadilla@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Shawn Drost

    Shawn Drost

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    drosts@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Diane Francisco

    Diane Francisco

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    francisco@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Debra Hardy

    Debra Hardy

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    hardy@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Diana Morgan

    Diana Morgan

    Custodian

    Work616.395.2258

    morgan@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Theo Robert

    Theo Robert

    Building Coordinator

    Work616.395.7835

    robert@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • Nicholas Serrano

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    serranon@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

Custodial - North Campus

  • A photo of Linnay Aalderink

    Linnay Aalderink

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    aalderinkl@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • Tamela Clendening

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    clendening@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Vicki Corneanu

    Vicki Corneanu

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    corneanu@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Khamphosay Lotkhamnga

    Khamphosay Lotkhamnga

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    lotkhamnga@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Scott Plaster

    Scott Plaster

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    plaster@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Moy Rasasak

    Moy Rasasak

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    rasasak@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Susan Volkers

    Susan Volkers

    Building Services Manager

    Work616.395.7532

    volkers@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Loi Xayasane

    Loi Xayasane

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    xayasane@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

Custodial - South Campus

  • A photo of Norma Buursma

    Norma Buursma

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    buursma@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Darlene Dirkse

    Darlene Dirkse

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    dirksed@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • Patricia Kloosterman

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    kloosterman@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Sherman LaBarge

    Sherman LaBarge

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    labarges@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • Kathy Lundy

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    lundy@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Norman Sankey

    Norman Sankey

    Campus Services Coordinator

    Work616.395.7835

    sankey@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Rhonda VanDussen

    Rhonda VanDussen

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    vandussen@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • Brandi Wehrmeyer

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    wehrmeyerb@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Lela Wilson

    Lela Wilson

    Building Services Manager

    Work616.395.7338

    wilsonl@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

Custodial - West Campus

  • A photo of Donna Bronsink

    Donna Bronsink

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    bronsinkd@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Enrique Calanchi

    Enrique Calanchi

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    calanchi@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Lila Coffey

    Lila Coffey

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    coffey@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Fred Cronberg

    Fred Cronberg

    Building Services Manager

    Work616.395.7835

    cronberg@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • Jacob Huffman

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    huffman@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Nicholas McNamara

    Nicholas McNamara

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    mcnamara@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423

  • A photo of Shelley Roach

    Shelley Roach

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    roach@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Edward Serrano

    Edward Serrano

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    serrano@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Mary VanKlompenberg

    Mary VanKlompenberg

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    vanklompen@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Esther Zuniga

    Esther Zuniga

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    zunigae@hope.edu

    200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512

  • A photo of Hector Zuniga

    Hector Zuniga

    Custodian

    Work616.395.7835

    zuniga@hope.edu

    Physical Plant 200 East 9th Street Holland, MI 49423-3512